Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Reduced the red pepper flakes to 1 teaspoon and used extra wine instead of clam juice. My men liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is absolutely amazing! I am by no means a good cook, but the combined efforts of my mom and I turned out a tasty product! I have some spice wimps in my family, so I cut the red pepper flakes in half. The next time I made it, I had to sub cayenne pepper, but it was still fantastic! I've used dried parsley both times. I didn't have wine the second time I made it, so I used white grape/apple juice with a little lemon and chicken broth instead. Wonderful submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Everyone raved about this, I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neverlimp
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for my family. This recipe was super easy!! I added shallots with the garlic since I love onions. My wife loves bell peppers so I added extra, 3 bell and to be honest I wish I would have added more. This recipe is perfect for anyone wanting to try a shrimp dish. Add some bread and your good to go! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing seafood meal ever! A total hit at the table with my husband and our four elementary school aged children. Thank you misteme! I hope to find more of your recipes on allrecipes.com. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Just okay. Needs more lemon juice and less red pepper flakes I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by daydreams123
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good! I added a few sun-dried tomatoes as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice and made it exactly like the recipe. It is delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Singleton Self
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent! Followed recipe as is but used 1 teaspoon lemon zest with the juice. Next time would double sauce for 1 lb of pasta and would use large sized shrimp instead of medium. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made shrimp scampi for the first time tonight using this recipe and it was easy to follow! Next time I make it I will probably use less butter and fresh shrimp instead of frozen, but overall this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaclyn.poole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States