Scrumptious Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
We just made this tonight and it was a fantastic dish! I made a couple changes though. I used half and half instead of cream and added a bit of white wine while cooking. I also had uncooked shrimp and fresh mushrooms that I sauted with the garlic. This is defiantly a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Excellent!! I tried to save a few calories by using margarine in place of butter and half & half in place of heavy whipping cream. I wanted a little color in the dish, so I added one bunch of fresh chopped parsley to the garlic when cooking. We love garlic so I used 6 cloves of garlic and chopped them in the food processor with the parsley. Don't use the parmesan in the green can EVER... fresh grated parmesan adds so much flavor it's worth the extra money. The directions say to cook the pasta first but I always prep pasta last... I don't like to leave it sitting while I prepare the sauce. A trick for pasta is to return it to the pot after you drain it and let it cook just a minute, the sauce adheres better to the noodle. This was an easy and delicious recipe. Thanks Jenni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
As good as it is fattening, and it's very fattening! Do note: The longer the sauce warms, the thicker it gets. So if you prefer your sauce on the thinner side, dish it up quickly. I used one half -- 1/2 and 1/2 and 1/2 cream, in an attempt to thin the sauce, but it was still very thick. This one is easy and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This was incredible! It was a huge hit with my family. I used jumbo shrimp cut into bite sized pieces instead of the salad size. The second time, I also added sundried tomatoes and scallops. The tomatoes were such an added bonus. This recipe is definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
An excellent easy pasta dish. I pumped it up just a bit by adding mushrooms in with 3 cloves of garlic then deglazed with some white wine letting it reduce to almost nothing then adding half heavy cream and half non-fat half n half to reduce some of the fat. The flavor was incredible. Don't forget the fresh parsley. Thanks for sharing your recipe Jenni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Holy cow, loved loved loved this! It was easy and just tasted spectacular. I made as directed, but used real crabmeat (canned) instead of imitation. I highly recommend doing this if you can. I also used fat free half & half instead of heavy cream in order to cut down on calories. Because the cream was thinner, I did end up needing to add some cornstarch roux to thicken the sauce. This was wonderful and I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We loved this and will make it agsain and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Yum!.. I actually used a lb of dry thin spagetti and about 1 +1/2 cups of half and half which I thickened with milk/flour mixture; 2 cans of drained clams and 1 pound of frozen cooked shrimp... Doubled the garlic because we love food garlicky and probably used about 5T of flat leaf parsley, sprinkling some over the top when I served it!.. My family likes heat so I sprinkled some cayenne over each dish as well!.. I already have requests for this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
So good! Tasted just like the Red Lobsters Seafood Pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Used 1 1/4 pounds of fettuccini. Doubled butter, heavy cream, and crabmeat. Used 4 cloves of garlic, and 1/4 pound of diced shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States