Scrumptious Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was so good Jenni! Much like an Alfredo with seafood. Didn't use the crab as I had a lot of frozen shrimp in the house. As per other reviewers I added fresh mushrooms. Roasted red peppers were a nice addition too. I also threw in my usual garlic and onion powders and just for fun, a bit of cayenne for a kick. Good note "Dizzy"; you're right! Thanks for a very nice recipe that everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. Pay no mind to the reviews that say it is bland..any good cook knows to taste as they go and add whatever makes it better for them. ;) I also add mushrooms and broccoli to mine. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This recipe was simple, quick, and delicous. The only thing I would change was adding more cream and a little less butter to the mixture. I am definetly making this again. The sauce would work with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
very well liked every time i make it ... not to long prep and very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This tastes great and it's so easy and fast. My husband absolutely loves it. The kids don't care for it. Me I can only eat a small helping because it's so rich, but it tastes great. I've made it 4 times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This was soooo bland. Boring, boring, boring. I should have guessed from the ingedients list. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was a very good recipe but I wish the sauce would have thickened up a bit more. Husband said it was a keeper though and he's very picky. I used a pound and half of regular sized shrimp and left out the imitation crab since I don't care much for it. Also seasoned it up a bit more with some Greek Seasoning. Served with a salad and garlic bread...great meal. I'm going to work on getting that sauce a bit thicker though. Maybe more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAELITH
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I thought this was VERY good. My family didn't enjoy it as much as I did though. The sauce was a little bland I guess, but I stilled loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
I was a little scared making this recipe...I've never cooked anything with heavy cream before. Oh my gosh, if I could give this 10 stars, I would! Absolutely fabulous!! My boyfriend compared this to a dish at Olive Garden! I prepared this dish exactly as described, but I doubled the recipe. I also served this with the Maryland Crab Cakes III recipe from this site. DELICIOUS and great presentation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I really liked this recipe. Fast and easy!! I did add a little sweet basil and thyme to give a little extra flavor. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States