Scrumptious Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Used 1 1/4 pounds of fettuccini. Doubled butter, heavy cream, and crabmeat. Used 4 cloves of garlic, and 1/4 pound of diced shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe. Some additions - fresh mussels and scallops with the shrimp is wonderful, omitted imitation crab. Didnt have heavy cream so i used evapourated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
whole family LOVED IT. I added mushrooms. I make it at least once a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
LOVED IT! I used scallops in place of the crab meat (just roll them in flour and cook in butter) and it was fantastic. Also, I sautéed mushrooms with the garlic. My husband was so pleased, he volunteered to do all the cleanup. Mmm! Thanks Jenni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We loved this and will make it agsain and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
An excellent easy pasta dish. I pumped it up just a bit by adding mushrooms in with 3 cloves of garlic then deglazed with some white wine letting it reduce to almost nothing then adding half heavy cream and half non-fat half n half to reduce some of the fat. The flavor was incredible. Don't forget the fresh parsley. Thanks for sharing your recipe Jenni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
WOW!!!! I order some version of this dish any time I can when I go out to eat...one of my all time favs. This version was as good as any I have had at a restaurant. I didn't use the crabmeat at all. Instead, I added bay scallops and used medium sized fresh shrimp. This dish is simply to die for...or to die from if you eat it too often! This one is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good! We used crab and shrimp, rotini pasta and mushrooms! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Yum!.. I actually used a lb of dry thin spagetti and about 1 +1/2 cups of half and half which I thickened with milk/flour mixture; 2 cans of drained clams and 1 pound of frozen cooked shrimp... Doubled the garlic because we love food garlicky and probably used about 5T of flat leaf parsley, sprinkling some over the top when I served it!.. My family likes heat so I sprinkled some cayenne over each dish as well!.. I already have requests for this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Excellent. Next time I'll make more. I used regular sized shrimp and chopped them up. I also didn't have cream so I used skim milk and a few tablespoons of cream cheese. I added garlic too. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States