Scrumptious Seafood Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We all liked this one! I added the white wine as someone else suggested, just to thin the sauce a bit. I had to make one major change because the only seafood I had on hand was fish. I used fresh haddock, and it turned out fine. A make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
first time I made as is....and it was ok. seconde time I added more garlic, a sqeeze of lemon, scallops, and salmon lightily seared. WAY WAY WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This turned out better than I thought. Followed other suggestions and added about six cloves of garlic, small amount salt&pepper,mushrooms,raw shrimp and scallops and a some lemon. It was easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Super easy, very quick recipe. Could use some more flavor. Overall, my husband, mother, and toddler all raved over it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
So good! Tasted just like the Red Lobsters Seafood Pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Holy cow, loved loved loved this! It was easy and just tasted spectacular. I made as directed, but used real crabmeat (canned) instead of imitation. I highly recommend doing this if you can. I also used fat free half & half instead of heavy cream in order to cut down on calories. Because the cream was thinner, I did end up needing to add some cornstarch roux to thicken the sauce. This was wonderful and I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this just as written. It was okay, but lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Used 1 1/4 pounds of fettuccini. Doubled butter, heavy cream, and crabmeat. Used 4 cloves of garlic, and 1/4 pound of diced shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe. Some additions - fresh mussels and scallops with the shrimp is wonderful, omitted imitation crab. Didnt have heavy cream so i used evapourated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States