Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Sautéed half an onion with the mushrooms. Kept the milk to beef broth ratio the same but used "Better than Boullion" to make the broth and it tasted great- made a great gravy and I wouldn't change it. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Yay, I have leftovers! I made this for two people, and it was delicious! I can't wait to finish it tonight. I did make three very slight adjustments: I used the Italian bread crumbs as recommended by others, formed only 4 patties as the chuck shrinks, and I made the gravy thicker with additional flour. Wow, this is a new favorite way of cooking ground beef for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Very good. I made this today and everyone loved it. 4 stars because it was really good. Not 5 cause it didn't knock my tastebuds out but it was very yummy. I will make again and it is now on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Our family really liked this recipe. The flavor reminded us more of Swedish meatballs but without the work of rolling the meat into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly. I was really worried about how much milk I used and it was very runny at the end. I ended up adding about 3 teaspoons of cornstarch. I don't know if it helped or not, but it was excellent when we started eating it. and the next day was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Delicious and easy! Husband pronounced it "Awesome," which is something, as he is a picky health conscious eater. P.S. I used fresh mushrooms and no bouillon cubes per others suggestions and did not need Cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this for 5. It was liked by all. I was worried I did not have enough gravy so added 1 more cup of milk, extra mushrooms and flour and had way too much gravy left over. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Oh my gosh, this was the easiest, best tasting Salisbury steak I've ever had!! Wonderful for a quick recipe for company...heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Good recipe! Sautéed some mushrooms I had in the fridge instead of using the canned. Shook the flour and some of the milk together to avoid dealing with clumps. I didn't find it too salty as some reviewers did. Liked the amount of gravy it made. Everyone enjoyed. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barley Mow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was pretty darn good. I read the reviews so I sauteed the mushrooms and 1/2 a diced onion in 1 cup chicken broth and 3 Tbs. butter. I also added garlic salt, pepper and Worcestershire to the gravy. I was out of crackers, so I subbed breadcrumbs for them. I thickened it with cornstarch. A delicious and easy recipe using things I usually have on hand. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States