Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
very good family loved it shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love this recipe! It is in regular rotation in my house. I usually follow the recipe exactly but I have used diced onion and celery instead of just onion and it was still delicious. Very filling as well. My fiance loves it when I make this for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I was quite happy with how this turned out! My husband had seconds! I did make a few changes per 2 other reviewers' suggestions. I used fresh mushrooms, beef broth instead of bullion, added cream of mushroom soup. I also used 1/2 the milk and salt. I had to add much more flour to thicken the broth mixture. I may have used too much broth though. It took much longer than the 3-4 min. per side to brown the meat. However, the end result was a thick, creamy, awesome gravy! One more thing, though- 1 lb of beef for 6 servings??? I made the full recipe, and only had a little left over. I'm looking forward to reheating eat for another meal! It was a 5- star worthy meal, but I deviated a lot from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Kind of like beef strogghanof probably would use less milk next time. Used fresh mushrooms and onions. Tasted great and got excellent review from the men!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was so GOOD. Made as written except I used cornstarch instead of flour. The sauce didn't thicken all that great however the sauce tasted AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I had to double thee recipe.... The poultry seasoning made it taste like sausage. My family says they liked it. I didn't nessicarily like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My husband just made this for dinner tonight and it was absolutely delicious! He followed the recipe to the tee and it turned out great! We will be making again soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was good - & I almost followed the recipe! ;D I only had one can mushrooms. I drained them & added after the gravy was thickened. I thickened with 6T flour & it could've used more maybe. I subbed beef broth (no cubes) for the milk. A good winter dinner, I guess. 'Not wow-ed, but good. A little wine in the gravy would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was very flavorful and easy to make. I didn't make any changes and we enjoyed the meal. Next time I think I will use beef broth instead of the cubes, less salt...- Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States