Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as written but had to make one small change. I wanted the gravy to be thicker so I added one extra tbsp of flour. This is really good and a different with the milk gravy. Will go into my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
THIS IS A GREAT ONE.I SERVE IT WITH GARLIC MASHED POTATOES AND A VEGIE. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I too made changes to suit me. Nothing against the author, just preferred not to use milk. Instead, used beef bouillon & burgundy, added a little flour to make a gravy. Prior to that, sauteed onions & mushrooms in butter. I mixed minced garlic, diced onions, oregano, eggs, worcestershire, italian bread crumbs & "house seasoning." I fed (8) hungry men & they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
very good family loved it shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love this recipe! It is in regular rotation in my house. I usually follow the recipe exactly but I have used diced onion and celery instead of just onion and it was still delicious. Very filling as well. My fiance loves it when I make this for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I was quite happy with how this turned out! My husband had seconds! I did make a few changes per 2 other reviewers' suggestions. I used fresh mushrooms, beef broth instead of bullion, added cream of mushroom soup. I also used 1/2 the milk and salt. I had to add much more flour to thicken the broth mixture. I may have used too much broth though. It took much longer than the 3-4 min. per side to brown the meat. However, the end result was a thick, creamy, awesome gravy! One more thing, though- 1 lb of beef for 6 servings??? I made the full recipe, and only had a little left over. I'm looking forward to reheating eat for another meal! It was a 5- star worthy meal, but I deviated a lot from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Kind of like beef strogghanof probably would use less milk next time. Used fresh mushrooms and onions. Tasted great and got excellent review from the men!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was so GOOD. Made as written except I used cornstarch instead of flour. The sauce didn't thicken all that great however the sauce tasted AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I had to double thee recipe.... The poultry seasoning made it taste like sausage. My family says they liked it. I didn't nessicarily like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My husband just made this for dinner tonight and it was absolutely delicious! He followed the recipe to the tee and it turned out great! We will be making again soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States