Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Oh my gosh, this was the easiest, best tasting Salisbury steak I've ever had!! Wonderful for a quick recipe for company...heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Good recipe! Sautéed some mushrooms I had in the fridge instead of using the canned. Shook the flour and some of the milk together to avoid dealing with clumps. I didn't find it too salty as some reviewers did. Liked the amount of gravy it made. Everyone enjoyed. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barley Mow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was pretty darn good. I read the reviews so I sauteed the mushrooms and 1/2 a diced onion in 1 cup chicken broth and 3 Tbs. butter. I also added garlic salt, pepper and Worcestershire to the gravy. I was out of crackers, so I subbed breadcrumbs for them. I thickened it with cornstarch. A delicious and easy recipe using things I usually have on hand. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Great I made it and taste sooo Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aldo Lauricella R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I followed most and added 2 cans of cream of mushrooms to the sauce.the sauce was a bit bland so I seasoned it to my liking and it was perfect. I sauté my mushrooms and onions and I added a lil bit of minced garlic. I only did 1 and a half cup of milk and a can of beef broth. Hubby and daughter LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this tonight and Dad LOVED it!I made it pretty much like the recipe read except for I added onions to the gravy! EXCELLENT! Served it with mashed potatoes and beets. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I have been looking for a recipe for Salisbury Steak for awhile and this one had the ingredients that I wanted....and it was AWESOME!! My husband raved about it for at least 2 hours after dinner. Made as written and served with mashed potatoes. It made great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Good recipe although I used FRESH mushrooms. Don't know why anyone would ever use canned mushrooms, if it's convenience, you CAN get them fresh AND sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arcticbabe2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as written but had to make one small change. I wanted the gravy to be thicker so I added one extra tbsp of flour. This is really good and a different with the milk gravy. Will go into my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
THIS IS A GREAT ONE.I SERVE IT WITH GARLIC MASHED POTATOES AND A VEGIE. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States