Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I was quite happy with how this turned out! My husband had seconds! I did make a few changes per 2 other reviewers' suggestions. I used fresh mushrooms, beef broth instead of bullion, added cream of mushroom soup. I also used 1/2 the milk and salt. I had to add much more flour to thicken the broth mixture. I may have used too much broth though. It took much longer than the 3-4 min. per side to brown the meat. However, the end result was a thick, creamy, awesome gravy! One more thing, though- 1 lb of beef for 6 servings??? I made the full recipe, and only had a little left over. I'm looking forward to reheating eat for another meal! It was a 5- star worthy meal, but I deviated a lot from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Demaio-Owens
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I would probably leave the milk out n just use water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Kind of like beef strogghanof probably would use less milk next time. Used fresh mushrooms and onions. Tasted great and got excellent review from the men!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was so GOOD. Made as written except I used cornstarch instead of flour. The sauce didn't thicken all that great however the sauce tasted AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I had to double thee recipe.... The poultry seasoning made it taste like sausage. My family says they liked it. I didn't nessicarily like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My husband just made this for dinner tonight and it was absolutely delicious! He followed the recipe to the tee and it turned out great! We will be making again soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was good - & I almost followed the recipe! ;D I only had one can mushrooms. I drained them & added after the gravy was thickened. I thickened with 6T flour & it could've used more maybe. I subbed beef broth (no cubes) for the milk. A good winter dinner, I guess. 'Not wow-ed, but good. A little wine in the gravy would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lech

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was very flavorful and easy to make. I didn't make any changes and we enjoyed the meal. Next time I think I will use beef broth instead of the cubes, less salt...- Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States