Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I followed most of the changes that CMB146 mentioned in her review. I didn't add the cream of mushroom soup and it was perfect. My picky husband really enjoyed this too. 1 pound of hamburger sure goes a long way with this recipe, with enough leftovers for another meal. Thanks for this recipe and all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was Yummy! The only changes I made was used bread crumbs instead of crackers because that is what I had on hand. I also doubled the recipes because we wanted some leftovers for lunch. This was my first time making gravy and I was VERY afraid that it would turn out a lumpy mess but it came out perfect and delicious. This is a great sunday dinner. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CherryBomb
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. Followed the recipe exactly as written. The family gave it two enthusiastic thumbs up! My girls are not big fans of mushrooms so I was so suprised when they both said the gravy was delish! This is definitely going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Love this recipe, I halve the gravy, it makes a lot, but this is a great recipe that doesn't use any of the "cream of" soups. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Scrumptious! I made this recipe as written except I used fresh mushrooms and added a small chopped onion, and sauted them together. Also when I added the 3 cups of milk, I added one at a time stirring well in between. I cannot believe how good this turned out. I would never substitute canned mushroom soup or canned broth, because there's no reason to. It's perfect as is and the homemade taste is worth the extra little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was excellent, we both loved it. I used fresh mushrooms because I had a TON of them. The gravy was so delicious. It was a completely last minute dinner idea and was started and on the table in a half an hour. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. LOVE quick, easy, and delicious dinners. I will make this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I've made this recipe four times now and each time the family LOVES it! I usually make enough to freeze as a TV dinner for the hubby's late nights. I've tried other salisbury steak recipes using soups, and they don't compare. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Followed exactly, just added 1 more can of mushrooms. Just use juice of 2 cans not the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is really tasty, comfort food-type of dish. Relatively easy to make. Lots of gravy left-over though. Seems like lots of reviewers change up the recipe a bit. I like it as it is although I leave out the poultry seasoning because I don't have that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States