Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe was sooo goood and it turned out really well. The gravy is easy to make, just make sure to use a fork to stir at first to press the lumps out. I just squished them with the fork. Once the gravy sits it gets this filmy type skin that I took off with a spoon or re-heating and stiring will dissolve it. As the gravy sits, it also thickens, so you will need to add just a little more milk to thin it out just a bit. The salisbury steak was also very good. I definetly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good. I gave some to my Mom and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I llove this recipie ! i only had to make one change i found that i was out of poultry seasoning so i used marjoram instead it still came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is great the way it is. We love it as is, no need to modify it in anyway. Never used a milk based gravy before for beef, but I definately will use it in other recipies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe today. My husband, me and the kids all loved it! I plan on adding this to our list of regular recipes. I few things I did different- -I cooked the patties on the George Foreman Grill...just cause I'm lazy...lol -I used venison burger because that's what we eat mostly -I didn't have beef bullion so I used chicken...it still turned out delicious, but I can't wait to try again with the beef bullion! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Thought this was ok, i used beef broth and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Sorry! This sounded so good, but was very bland absolutely no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very simple, relatively quick and everybody enjoyed it. What more could you ask? I did use fresh baby bella mushrooms, otherwise made as written. Sauce/gravy thickened up beautifully and was well-seasoned (meaning, to my family's tastes). Really good recipe; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmDem23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The sauce is rich and flavourful. Be careful to cook the steaks well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
We liked this. used one can of mushrooms and one bulion cube
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States