Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I thought this was good. I did use fresh mushrooms and brought gravy to boil then down to simmer to help thicken it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Easy and I like that it doesn't have can of soup! I just used one can of mushrooms and thought that was lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayellene
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved it! It was simply amazing! My husband is really picky but he absolutely loved this recipe, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayellene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
very much enjoyed this. I took the suggestion of using italian bread crumbs. we also only used 1/2 the mushrooms (my husband doesn't like them and conveniently only brought one can home.).. amazingly he LOVED the steak and gravy including the mushrooms. this is a big deal for my mushroom hating hubby. looking forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was good. I doubled the meat mixture because one lb of ground beef was never going to feed 6 at our house. No need to double sauce, there was a lot! Serve with mashed potatoes or noodles or something to soak up gravy. Begining cooks note: make sure to cook your flour for a minute or two so that your gravy doesn't have a raw flour taste. This was comfort food and I would probably make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
After cooking Salisbury Steak a certain way for years I decided to change things up and cook it a different way. I thought it turned out excellent and the family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
this recipe turned out a complete disaster..sodium levels were immense (even for me)....each beef boullion is 1400mg of sodium..multimply that by 3 and ...!!!!!...this is what i did 2nd time around..i did the patties as directed and then just used gravy mix bought from the store..added some mushrooms and voila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe was sooo goood and it turned out really well. The gravy is easy to make, just make sure to use a fork to stir at first to press the lumps out. I just squished them with the fork. Once the gravy sits it gets this filmy type skin that I took off with a spoon or re-heating and stiring will dissolve it. As the gravy sits, it also thickens, so you will need to add just a little more milk to thin it out just a bit. The salisbury steak was also very good. I definetly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good. I gave some to my Mom and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I llove this recipie ! i only had to make one change i found that i was out of poultry seasoning so i used marjoram instead it still came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States