Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy and very yummy! I made this dairy free and substituted beef broth for milk. I also used fresh shitake mushrooms. This came out amazingly, no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholic720

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
too salty and texture of steaks was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good recipe. Made it just how recipe read..only added a few drops of gravy darkener and used fresh mushrooms. Was devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe! Took the advice of others and used fresh mushrooms cooked prior to adding to gravy (especially since I read that canned mushrooms are allowed, per fda, to contain up to 20 mites/can, whether this is true or not I prefer to err on the side of caution)... This is the first review I've ever written and I've used quite a few recipes on here. I found this dish so easy and so yummy, as did my husband and 17 yr old picky daughter, that I wanted to try and cancel out one of the bad reviews- don't listen to them! Esp if you're adept in the kitchen and can make the slight modifications necessary to fit your preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I thought this was good. I did use fresh mushrooms and brought gravy to boil then down to simmer to help thicken it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Easy and I like that it doesn't have can of soup! I just used one can of mushrooms and thought that was lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayellene
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved it! It was simply amazing! My husband is really picky but he absolutely loved this recipe, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayellene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
very much enjoyed this. I took the suggestion of using italian bread crumbs. we also only used 1/2 the mushrooms (my husband doesn't like them and conveniently only brought one can home.).. amazingly he LOVED the steak and gravy including the mushrooms. this is a big deal for my mushroom hating hubby. looking forward to making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was good. I doubled the meat mixture because one lb of ground beef was never going to feed 6 at our house. No need to double sauce, there was a lot! Serve with mashed potatoes or noodles or something to soak up gravy. Begining cooks note: make sure to cook your flour for a minute or two so that your gravy doesn't have a raw flour taste. This was comfort food and I would probably make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
After cooking Salisbury Steak a certain way for years I decided to change things up and cook it a different way. I thought it turned out excellent and the family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States