Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Followed but adjusted the recipe a little. All done it was delicious. My daughter who's not a fan of salisbury steak really loved it and wanted 3rds but it was all gone. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe is a regular on my make-ahead/freezer meal repertoire. Serve with rice, mashed potatoes, or rolls to help sop up the extra gravy. This is a great freezer meal/make ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great recipe, my family of 8 loved this! I did take the other reviewers suggestions and used fresh mushrooms, 1 cup milk, with a can of beef broth instead of beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My kids loved this meal. I quadrupled the recipe and froze the extra's. Was just as good out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
It was awesome. I did however, use what was in the pantry and fridge. As others suggested. I used a basket of mushrooms some Worchester sauce, an onion, clove of garlic browned in butter and then added the flour,some milk and beef bouillon If you don't have poultry seasoning , season the beef as per your taste! Seasoning salt? onion powder? Trust your buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Just made this tonight and hubby and both kids loved it. I had to tweak it just a little, kids hate canned mushrooms, so I just sauteed onion in place of the mushrooms in the gravy. I love how simple this recipe is. I'm not a great chef..(just ask my family, LOL), but this is great because I can get creative with it. I did add cornstarch to the gravy because I was in a hurry and it wasn't thickening up very fast. If you hate trying new recipes cause they take forever and nobody really likes it...try this one. We loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Not bad but not something I am going to make on a regular basis. the sauce was good on our mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This turned out really good. The whole family loved it. I did adjust it a little to our own preferences but basically the same. I used fresh mushrooms and chopped garlic,sauteed with a lot more onions in the butter,also 2 cups milk and one can of beef broth.It thickened up nicely. I served it over rotelli and sprinkled fresh chopped parsley on top,so good and also would be great over mashed potatoes. My family is looking forward to this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Did not like the way the gravy turned out. It was too runny and bland. We did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy and very yummy! I made this dairy free and substituted beef broth for milk. I also used fresh shitake mushrooms. This came out amazingly, no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholic720

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States