Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Great I made it and taste sooo Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aldo Lauricella R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I followed most and added 2 cans of cream of mushrooms to the sauce.the sauce was a bit bland so I seasoned it to my liking and it was perfect. I sauté my mushrooms and onions and I added a lil bit of minced garlic. I only did 1 and a half cup of milk and a can of beef broth. Hubby and daughter LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this tonight and Dad LOVED it!I made it pretty much like the recipe read except for I added onions to the gravy! EXCELLENT! Served it with mashed potatoes and beets. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I have been looking for a recipe for Salisbury Steak for awhile and this one had the ingredients that I wanted....and it was AWESOME!! My husband raved about it for at least 2 hours after dinner. Made as written and served with mashed potatoes. It made great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Good recipe although I used FRESH mushrooms. Don't know why anyone would ever use canned mushrooms, if it's convenience, you CAN get them fresh AND sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arcticbabe2006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe as written but had to make one small change. I wanted the gravy to be thicker so I added one extra tbsp of flour. This is really good and a different with the milk gravy. Will go into my keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
THIS IS A GREAT ONE.I SERVE IT WITH GARLIC MASHED POTATOES AND A VEGIE. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I too made changes to suit me. Nothing against the author, just preferred not to use milk. Instead, used beef bouillon & burgundy, added a little flour to make a gravy. Prior to that, sauteed onions & mushrooms in butter. I mixed minced garlic, diced onions, oregano, eggs, worcestershire, italian bread crumbs & "house seasoning." I fed (8) hungry men & they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
very good family loved it shauna b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I love this recipe! It is in regular rotation in my house. I usually follow the recipe exactly but I have used diced onion and celery instead of just onion and it was still delicious. Very filling as well. My fiance loves it when I make this for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States