Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This made a LOT of gravy. Too much for the six small patties, even with mashed potatoes on the side. If you are expecting large patties, you're not going to get them with only one pound of beef. I'd suggest adding another pound of beef and making larger patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Really great flavor in the sauce. I think I will try to decrease the milk next time and use half water. I agree that the fresh mushrooms make it. I did have to cook my patties for almost 20-25 mins. I don't think they were over sized either. When I did the suggested time, I noticed red juice leaking into the white gravy. Kind of lost my appetite but, that really never lasts long for me! Husband and kids liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe was very good. I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the milk in half and put in 1.5 cups of beef broth and a can of cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe that sticks to the ribs on a cold winter day. My family loves it. Because I felt it was a little too rich for me, the second time I made it, I split the milk up with water and added some gravy master, only because I like dark gravy with a tinch of sugar to bring out the flavor and it was simply delicous. Thanks for sharint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is so easy and taste great. Everybody in my family loves it and there is never any leftovers. i would rate this recipe a 10 plus. Be careful with the salt because most crackers are already salted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cubby1952

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Sandia Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Easy to make and tastes great. Patties broke apart easily; would recommend adding 1/2 cup of bread crumbs to solidify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Delicious! I thought I had fresh mushrooms, but had used them in something else. Didn't miss them, this was really good. Hubby says to put it in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
my husband loved this! i used fresh baby bella mushrooms, and served it with crushed new potatoes and green beans and it was a big hit---thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I followed this recipe very closely and it was delish. My only change was using fresh mushrooms (I think this is key). I found the poultry seasoning to be a little over powering so I will use less next time. Such a simple recipe to make any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wonderful recipe. So easy to make! However, I drained the mushrooms before using them and instead of ground beef I used spicy sausage. It was just the right amount of spice/salt ratio. I served it over egg noodles. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States