Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe and YUMMM! My family of six loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aw406

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Good recipe, though I changed a couple of things. Personally, I found the gravy to be a little bland, so I added some onion soup mix (half a pack to the gravy and half to the burgers) and "doctored" it up with some additional seasonings (pepper, salt, garlic powder). I also added half a can of cream of mushroom soup and cut back on the amount of milk used, I probably used 1 cup in total. These are just preferences of mine. With my changes, I absolutely loved it and husband literally told me it was "to die for"! I made it with mashed potatoes and had plenty of mushrooms/gravy to spoon over both. I will most certainly make this again (with my changes). Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Our family did not care for this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
It's a good base, but even after adding extra spices, my family and I still found it to be bland. I will definitely try at least once more, but will be adding lots of spices to it to give it more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome!! I have two boys, (my son and my boyfriend) who HATE mushrooms so I opted those out and I am THE worlds worst at homemade gravies, and this turned out spectacular!! I even got a 'this was awesome' compliment!! Cut the milk to 1 cup and beef broth to 1 cup. Amazing recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was a great recipe. I did double the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wellsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I added fresh parsley, garlic salt, breadcrumbs instead and garlic to the meat... I sauteed fresh baby bella mushrooms with onion, garlic and white wine and instead of using bouillon cubes I used 1 1/2 cups of milk and 1 1/2 cups of beef broth! Served it over buttered basmati rice... NOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombiefoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
A + Recipe! We don't like mushrooms so I just subbed onions for them. Didn't change anything else - Why fix something that isn't broke?! The gravy is fantastic over mashed potatoes, and the patties are so moist and delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I thought this was excellent. I first wasn't sure about the recipe when i saw it was made with the milk, boullion and flour but figured i would give it a try...it was delicious...easy to make and what i call a "comfort" food. I didn't have the cracker crumbs so i used bread crumbs instead and it came out fine. Plenty of gravy to put over rice or potatos as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was good but not great in my opinion. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I needed to add some more cracker crumbs to the meat. I felt it was a little bland, but my biggest problem was that the sauce got to thick and lumpy after sitting. Needed more liquid. Still, we enjoyed it. Not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak

See how to make quick and easy Salisbury steak with a rich brown gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States