Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Family loved it! I didn't have poultry seasoning so used italian spices instead and followed one of the tips adding Worcestershire sauce to both patties and gravy, you just have to be careful though , if gravy turns sour add a little bit more of cream or sugar. Also, I only used 1.5 cups of milk and 1.5 cups beef stock. I wanted more of the beef savoury taste in the gravy that had a taste of milk instead of having it as milk with a taste of beef. Been using this recipe 2x a month now! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deejay Ventura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Sautéed half an onion with the mushrooms. Kept the milk to beef broth ratio the same but used "Better than Boullion" to make the broth and it tasted great- made a great gravy and I wouldn't change it. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Yay, I have leftovers! I made this for two people, and it was delicious! I can't wait to finish it tonight. I did make three very slight adjustments: I used the Italian bread crumbs as recommended by others, formed only 4 patties as the chuck shrinks, and I made the gravy thicker with additional flour. Wow, this is a new favorite way of cooking ground beef for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Very good. I made this today and everyone loved it. 4 stars because it was really good. Not 5 cause it didn't knock my tastebuds out but it was very yummy. I will make again and it is now on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Our family really liked this recipe. The flavor reminded us more of Swedish meatballs but without the work of rolling the meat into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly. I was really worried about how much milk I used and it was very runny at the end. I ended up adding about 3 teaspoons of cornstarch. I don't know if it helped or not, but it was excellent when we started eating it. and the next day was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Delicious and easy! Husband pronounced it "Awesome," which is something, as he is a picky health conscious eater. P.S. I used fresh mushrooms and no bouillon cubes per others suggestions and did not need Cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I made this for 5. It was liked by all. I was worried I did not have enough gravy so added 1 more cup of milk, extra mushrooms and flour and had way too much gravy left over. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Oh my gosh, this was the easiest, best tasting Salisbury steak I've ever had!! Wonderful for a quick recipe for company...heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Good recipe! Sautéed some mushrooms I had in the fridge instead of using the canned. Shook the flour and some of the milk together to avoid dealing with clumps. I didn't find it too salty as some reviewers did. Liked the amount of gravy it made. Everyone enjoyed. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barley Mow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States