Scrumptious Penuche Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thougth this was wonderful. A little thin at first but once it was on the Spice Cake and sat a while it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My mother's favorite desert is Banana cake with Penuche frosting that she hasn't had since her mother passed. I made this for her birthday and she was amazed at how close it was to what my grandmother used to make. Thank you for this recipe.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
really rich..Not a kids recipe!!...adults like the cup cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hidi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very similar to a old family favorite, but doesn't harden as fast. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Boston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is excellent frosting, I used it on Old Fashion Gingerbread. Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Outstanding! I followed the recipe exactly (except left out the pecans). It's delicious, creamy and caramelly. Perfect as written. I used it on an apple spice cake. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I wouldnt change a thing..just like mom used to make. It was delicious on an apple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Delicious and fudgey just like it's supposed to be! I like this frosting because it can be enjoyed warm and didn't melt into the still-warm cupcakes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieBlair1979

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is such an easy, yummy frosting recipe! I made it to top some zucchini spice cupcakes...it was super yummy! I didn't have any half-and-half, so I just used milk instead. It turned out perfectly, and looked beautiful on my cupcakes. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States