Scrumptious Frosted Fudgy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
In terms of taste, this was fives stars. However, after an hour and a half of letting it cool in the pan, I attempted to cut it into squares. It was too crummy and ultimately I got a few perfect squares, but a lot of crumbs and small pieces. Suffice to say, it was difficult to frost. Any advice would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe is easy and excellent, just found it last night and made it today. I didn't use the frosting recipe, made my peanut butter frosting and my husband is thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Troup Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
All I can say is WOW! These were delicious. I took them to a church meal and everyone gobbled them up (even with older ladies' signature desserts present). Will save this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These are amazing! Didn't have whipping cream so I used a sub I found. 1/3 c butter 3/4 c milk 1tbsp flour. Seemed weird. Turned out great. This is so chewy and fudgy. Frosting and brownie are delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I am from the Philippines. I cooked this for the first time and when I served this with The Best Chocolate Chop Cookies(also from this site), it were a total K.O. My father's co-workers loved it and even asked me to make these into cupcakes. So, here's my question, is there any addons in the recipe like, baking powder or baking soda? I am trying to make it in 1oz and 3oz cupcakes. Please help. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe! Making it again tonight for the office. Only thing i changed was I used half semi sweet and half unsweetened instead of all unsweetend, just because my family likes things sweet! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Easy to make. Moist. Rich. Delicious. Tastes like more... I will definitely be making it again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Super good and even better the next day. I didn't frost them since I dont have much of a sweet tooth. I never have much luck with brownies so I have been trying my hand at them again recently and these turned out perfect without having to drag everything in the baking cabinet out. I have had this recipe from Celeste since before it was published and I can't believe I have waited so long to try it. Thx again celeste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
They were alright, but not as good as I expected. I didn't do the frosting so I would take that into consideration, but I was looking for a brownie recipe that stood out well enough without frosting or toppings. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very good, with or without frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States