Scrumptious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
What a great, EASY recipe! I did alter it a little. I sprinkled the chicken with cajun spices and used Cream of Mushroom soup (didn't have cream of chicken). Used a few more slices of chees and added chicken broth to the stuffing mixture. My EXTREMELY picky eaters ate every last bite and wanted more! This will be a regular in our house. Cheap, quick, easy and DELICIOUS! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was easy to make and tasted good. Plus, my husband liked it so I'd make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Looks can be decieving-even cooked, and this didn't look pretty. But close your eyes and take a bite, it is suprisingly tasty. I used shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was astonishingly simple and tasty. The only suggestion I would have is to use the family size soup (26 oz). It seemed to be the right proportion to keep the stuffing moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Wow this turned out great the chicken cooked perfectly and I used barely thawed chicken too. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This is super easy and tastes great. I used Toasted brand Onion flavor crackers vs. stuffing mix. Will make again. Thanks Ginny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Yuck! Found it very dry (due to 6oz pkg of stuffing mix). I would recommend preparing stuffing with bells & whistles (celery, onion, etc) and possibly pouring some chicken broth over stuffing mixture. Reminds me of one of those new "one bake" meals. Might even consider more than one can of "cream of chix soup." Didn't finish eating and leftovers straight to trash. Sorry Ginny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This was a very good and easy recipe! I used fat free cream of chicken soup, tasted fine. I also used bread crumbs and then seasoned them myself (that's what I had in the cupboard). I'm making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
FAMILY LOVED IT! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Excellent. our family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States