Scrumptious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Pretty good! A little bland but got rave reviews, and was definitely a good old hearty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
this is a great dish the entire family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This really was fine but not fantastic. Great way to use boxed stuffing mix and if you're in a hurry not a bad option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This meal could be cooked in 1/2 the time. Cut your chicken into smaller chunks, fry in pan with butter and all your favorite seasonings. Add mushroom soup and stuffing. Cheese on top and cover until melted. We like to add extras for change like mushrooms, snap peas, peppers or anything in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was delicious and so easy! Like many others, I seasoned the chicken with salt & pepper, garlic and onion powder. I also added a little bit of chicken stock to the bottom and used shredded monterey jack (all I had) and also used italian bread crumbs on top instead of stuffing mix. Moist, yummy and my three year old daughter ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this pretty much as written. The only changes I made was to season the chicken with salt and pepper, and I made my own stuffing using fresh breadcrumbs that I dried overnight. They came out with the perfect amount of crunch. I didn't add broth as others did but I think if I ever made this recipe using boxed stuffing the broth would be a good addition as the bread in boxed stuffing is much drier than the bread was in my own homemade stuffing. I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
We really loved this! I used a circular dish instead. I poured the soup all over the chicken and then topped it with grated cheddar cheese, then the stuffing. As others reviewed I used about half a can of chicken broth and the melted butter. Then covered with foil for the first half of the baking. It was crunchy on top and sooo moist. I served it over egg noodles. Thanks for this it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This recipe was great! It's nice to find a new take on chicken and stuffing. I did add salt, pepper, and garlic powder to chicken breast before adding toppings. I also used provolone cheese instead of cheddar. The chicken was moist, and the cheesy, yet crunchy texture was wonderful. I would suggest that you make sure to crush most of the stuffing as the recipe says. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This really was very easy and quick to make, but we just didn't care for it. Thank you anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was pretty good, I'd make it again. I used shredded cheddar instead of slices and I added a little chicken broth to the stuffing that was surrounding the chicken. I baked the chicken for 50 minutes and it came out just right. Not a meal for company, but tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States