Scrumptious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
The only changes I made were I used shredded cheese and regular bread crumbs. I have to say, this was one of the best tasting meals I have ever had. It tasted like chicken casserole, only better. My family was in the mood for something simple and easy to eat, and man, did it hit the spot. I can't wait to make it again. During cooking all the toppings slid off, but it was no big deal - I just selected a piece of chicken, then scooped up some topping and laid it on top. SO SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I used sliced Cheddar cheese, and Cream of Mushroom soup instead. It was surprisingly good! I give it 4 instead of 5 stars because the chix breats really need some seasoning before cooking, and the topping slid off mine when they were cut into, but , what can you do!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made this just as the recipe says and it is yummy!! My family loves it! Wouldn't change a thing and SOOOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Loved this! I just made a tiny change of using shredded cheddar cheese. This is a house favorite. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
YUM!! The whole family liked it and it was very easy to make. The only change I made was using 3 pieces of chicken. Turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
What a great, EASY recipe! I did alter it a little. I sprinkled the chicken with cajun spices and used Cream of Mushroom soup (didn't have cream of chicken). Used a few more slices of chees and added chicken broth to the stuffing mixture. My EXTREMELY picky eaters ate every last bite and wanted more! This will be a regular in our house. Cheap, quick, easy and DELICIOUS! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was easy to make and tasted good. Plus, my husband liked it so I'd make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Looks can be decieving-even cooked, and this didn't look pretty. But close your eyes and take a bite, it is suprisingly tasty. I used shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was astonishingly simple and tasty. The only suggestion I would have is to use the family size soup (26 oz). It seemed to be the right proportion to keep the stuffing moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Wow this turned out great the chicken cooked perfectly and I used barely thawed chicken too. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States