Scrumptious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was a winner at my house. I will make it again. Maybe I'll make some adjustments like some of the reviewers did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was delicious! My husband, who does not like chicken that much, loved it! I took the suggestions in the comments and made sure I seasoned the chicken before I added the rest of the ingredients: Cream of Mushroom/Roasted Garlic, American cheese (all I had), Savory Herb Stove Top stuffing. I poured chicken broth (before the melted butter) on the stuffing which made it more moist. The casserole cooked uncovered for 45 minutes and the chicken was nicely cooked- & moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This recipe is easy and bursting with flavor! Just what I need in my busy life....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent dish! Unlike everyone else, I followed this recipe to the "T" and it was perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkoepp98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was really simple and still had big flavors. Only change I made was using shredded cheddar instead of a slice, mostly cause it was what I had on hand. I think I will add a bit more butter to the top next time or mix the stuff with a bit first as some parts were still very crumbly and hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My family LOVED this recipe but I tweaked it quite a bit. I added 1/2 cup of sour cream, cayenne and black pepper (to taste) to the chicken soup (heated to blend thoroughly). Over the chicken I added no-salt seasoning and garlic powder. I shredded mozzarella and cheddar cheese over the chicken and crushed French's Fried Onions over the cheese (my family dislikes stuffing). This was a major hit and my husband was happy with the spices I used! Crowd pleaser and SUPER simple recipe for ingredients most families have in their pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Easy and hubby gave this a 3. He saved some for his lunch. Good enough comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Scrumptious indeed! I've made this same recipe with Swiss cheese and actually prefer it. But it just goes to show, you can make this recipe with whatever cheese or soup you happen to have in the pantry, and it will turn out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
We really like it and it's easy to prepare. It isn't quick as some people stated because it takes an hour to bake. However, it's great for a thrown together meal when you have other things to do around the house. I would love to try a crock pot version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States