Scrumptious Beef and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very good recipe, but I made some changes due to what I had available. I used 2 lbs of ground beef (normal cooking method) and added carrots and green beans. Everyone really enjoyed it and we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I enjoyed how tender the meat was!!! Very yummy and I will make again!!!! You could very easily add items (veges) to this casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This is a good recipe. I substituted french fried onions for the topping and I had to cook it a bit longer so the potatoes were done, but my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
The only problem i had with this is that my meat wad a little tougher than i would have liked. It was delicious, my husband and 7 year old scarfed it down! Will make again. Oh I didn't have any cereal do i used italin bread crumbs and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Have been making this dish for years for my kids and grandkids under the name of Connecticut Beef Supper it's really great I have always used corn flake crumbs as the original recipe calls for but I think any good crumbs would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Running Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is easy, you can tweak the ingredients if you want,depending on what's available to you at the time. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was not as I was expecting... I ended up picking the leftover stew meat out of the casserole to make something with it the next night. Sorry. It just wasn't that exciting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!! I also added carrots and since I didn't have wheat cereal I crumbled some french fried onions on top. My husband said this recipe was definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My husband says I'm never allowed to make this again.....unless I make 2 pans!!! I followed recipe exactly other then adding garlic. I also used cornflakes for the topping. I ground them very fine and the texture was great, almost like a bread crumb topping but better flavor. This was absolutely wonderful, whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEEKYMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was pretty good, I guess not what I was expecting. There is so much liquid that it eats more like a thick stew. I used golden mushroom soup, added garlic and a Tb. of worchestire. If you don't add the cereal topping then don't add the cheese at the beginning of cooking. Add the cheese the last 15-20 minutes or it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States