Scrumptious Baked Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Simple but excellent. Even my picky teenager ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hallenbeck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Excellent! I used the juice to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is so easy to throw together and my family loves it. I added a few things; like others I used fat free chicken broth instead of water. I mixed the herbs with the EVOO and added 2 chopped cloves of garlic, 1/2 t. pepper, 1/2 t. salt; then coated the potatoes w/ the oil mixture before layering them on the chicken. I also added a thinly sliced onion on the chicken before putting on the potatoes. I used boneless chicken breast just because that's what I had- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I loved this recipe because it's very easy to prepare and I have the option of adding different spices each time. I followed the advice of a reviewer by adding spices to the potatoes before placing them on the chicken. Also placed the chicken in the grill for the last 10 minutes to make it browner and crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I only had chicken breasts and knew they wouldn't add as much flavor as the dark meat, so I threw in a bullion cube. Everybody went back for seconds!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Really yummy and easy. Only changes I made were I put celery leaves and ends in the cavity with a pat of butter. I mixed the oil with the thyme and rosemary, s&p and brushed it on though i used a little extra oil and seasonings since I brushed it on the chicken as it baked. I used a 6 pound whole chicken and it did absolutely fine. I served this with pasta salad and baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is the perfect dinner. It is easy, inexpensive, delicious and you dont have a lot of clean up! I made this for company and one of our guests said "you need to add this to your repeating recipes list." I thought that was good compliment! I made some changes that other reviewers suggested. I put the potatoes and large slices of onion in a bowl with the olive oil and seasoning (s+p, rosemary, thyme and garlic salt), and rolled it around to cover the vegetables. Then in the baking dish I put chicken broth and my chicken (I used bone in split chicken breasts cause that is what I had). I put some salt, pepper and a touch of cayenne on the chicken directly, then placed the potatoes and onions covered in the rosemary/thyme mix around the chicken. I also added a few whole garlic cloves for a little extra something. I cooked it uncovered, then added foil over top for the last 20 mins. Once it was done I took off the foil, added shredded parmesan and baked for another 5 mins. All that to say, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Overall I thought this recipe was pretty good. In addition to the rosemary, thyme, salt & pepper I used Lawry's seasoned salt. Once completed I paired it with a salad. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Yummy!! Adding chicken broth is needed in this dish as other reviewer suggested. I forgotten to add garlic, but still turns out great without it. Definately will be my keeper. Thanks for sharing the recipe Dana Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States