Scrumptious Baked Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. It's easy to make ... the potatoes were smooth, the chicken was crispy and yet juicy on the inside and it took no time at all to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Fine recipe...Very juicy and tasty. The potatoes were very smooth. We really liked it! Thanks a lot! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Simple but excellent. Even my picky teenager ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hallenbeck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Excellent! I used the juice to make gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The recipe is simple but there are a few extra things that can be done to turn this recipe to an easy 5-star. Instead of using one cup of water, I substituted one cup of (no sodium chicken) broth. I tossed the potato cubes/slices with seasoning and EVOO. I used skinless thighs for this and reckon the meat would have been a lot better with skin-on thighs that were marinated in the oil mixture. After the chicken was done, I covered it with potatoes, scooped juice over the pile and then sprinkled with Parmesan. I let that cook for another 5 minutes and then broiled between 5-10 minutes. Again, because I used skinless thighs on my first attempt, the potatoes were the star of the meal. However, I will make this again and use skin-on thighs. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faux Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Overall I thought this recipe was pretty good. In addition to the rosemary, thyme, salt & pepper I used Lawry's seasoned salt. Once completed I paired it with a salad. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was just okay. The chicken didn't brown up and get crispy and the amount of liquid was a little too much. Overall it was kinda bland, which is surprising considering I used chicken stock instead of water. The potatoes were pretty good with nice flavor (but not enough). Conclusion: I've had much better baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I'm just not very sure what I did wrong. I ended up cooking it for a lot longer in order for the chicken to be done, and even then the potatos were not completely cooked. I don't know if I will even try this recipe again due to the first attempt. I'm sure though, that if cooked properly this recipe would taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Really yummy and easy. Only changes I made were I put celery leaves and ends in the cavity with a pat of butter. I mixed the oil with the thyme and rosemary, s&p and brushed it on though i used a little extra oil and seasonings since I brushed it on the chicken as it baked. I used a 6 pound whole chicken and it did absolutely fine. I served this with pasta salad and baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States