Scrumptious Baked Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The name says it all! I didn’t have fresh rosemary so I used fresh basal and oregano with the time and garlic. I also used chicken broth instead of water and a good amount of salt and garlic pepper on top, coverd with foil for fall of the bone chicken. The potatoes were amazing, especially with gravy made from the drippings. The whole family loved this simple recipe so much I will be making it many more times. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is the perfect dinner. It is easy, inexpensive, delicious and you dont have a lot of clean up! I made this for company and one of our guests said "you need to add this to your repeating recipes list." I thought that was good compliment! I made some changes that other reviewers suggested. I put the potatoes and large slices of onion in a bowl with the olive oil and seasoning (s+p, rosemary, thyme and garlic salt), and rolled it around to cover the vegetables. Then in the baking dish I put chicken broth and my chicken (I used bone in split chicken breasts cause that is what I had). I put some salt, pepper and a touch of cayenne on the chicken directly, then placed the potatoes and onions covered in the rosemary/thyme mix around the chicken. I also added a few whole garlic cloves for a little extra something. I cooked it uncovered, then added foil over top for the last 20 mins. Once it was done I took off the foil, added shredded parmesan and baked for another 5 mins. All that to say, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Yummy!! Adding chicken broth is needed in this dish as other reviewer suggested. I forgotten to add garlic, but still turns out great without it. Definately will be my keeper. Thanks for sharing the recipe Dana Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
As people have said, I used chicken broth in place of water & I made a delicious gravy with the drippings & more broth. Also added carrots. This is a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Wow! This is an amazing recipe. I cooked it today for my family and it turned out beautifully. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Easy, tasty recipe. I used chicken thighs, left the skin on. Juicy chicken, the fat from the chicken made the potates crispy on the outside. Yum. I only used 1/2 cup water, was thinking about the chicken rendering as it cooked, which helped the potatoes flavor and tender but crisp texture. Loved the herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was easy to make and everyone loved it...I didn't have olive oil so I boiled chicken bullion cubes and made a broth for it instead of water. I also used Mrs. Dash Itallian seasoning for the chicken and potatoes ( I am staying with my mother and father in law and it was all I could find.) It was really good though everyone had leftovers and my husband and I made sandwhices out of some of the leftovers. This was one recipe that didn't go to waste. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I only had chicken breasts and knew they wouldn't add as much flavor as the dark meat, so I threw in a bullion cube. Everybody went back for seconds!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This receipe was pretty good. Both my kids and I had to helpings. I used chicken broth instead of water thou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I tweeked a few things by reading others reviews and adding a few things of my own. Season the chicken w/ Lawry's seasoned salt, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper. I cut the water by 1/2, added minced garlic and oregano to evoo mixture. Sprinkled additional Lawry's over entire dish. Covered w/ alum foil for the remaining 20 mins of cooking which allowed the potatoes to cook through. Removed the alum foil and broiled on high for 8 minutes to crisp the skin of chicken. This dish was a winner!! Check out the completed custom recipe on my channel. The recipe is titled delicious baked chicken and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States