Screaming Martini Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Delicious! Will make again. Had ours over pasta and mixed some peas in for a complete meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I love scallops, but can’t say that I’ve ever loved any particular way they’ve been cook. At least not enough to get excited about making them twice the same way. Well, that's all changed! I’ve fallen in love with this recipe, have made it several times, and have no desire to search for another scallop recipe. The rich butter sauce compliments the scallop’s flavor and doesn’t try to cover it up like many bread crumb coated recipes. The best part is, it’s easy to make. I'm not one to stock fancy flavored cooking oils, so I start with plain olive oil and saute it with a clove of minced garlic before adding the scallops. For a beautiful golden brown color, you really need to get the scallops good and dry by patting them with a paper towel. I leave out the red pepper flakes, but will sprinkle a few over the top of hubby’s since he enjoys a little spice. When you’re done, you will feel like a gourmet chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Such a quick and easy way to impress your friends and family! I used fresh garlic and sweet vermouth. These scallops were the highlight of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I eliminated the capers and added dried onion bits and fresh garlic with the olive oil. I would highly recommend this recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
WOW! I made these scallops for New Year's Eve dinner and they were a huge hit! In fact, I'm making them again tonight and it's only a few days later from when I first made them. Gosh, the capers really add a great saltiness to the sauce. I went a little easy on the red pepper but everything else was just as the recipe calls for. So glad I found this recipe! I've already shared it with a few friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni72651

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great easy recipe. I took out the capers and added chopped onion to the sauce we had it over linguine. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Due to my sensitive innards I dispensed with the heat of the red pepper flakes but found even without it this was a 5-star recipe. I used less capers than the recipe directed so as to add a subtle, not overpowering flavor, which capers often can be. The butter and vermouth worked together to make a rich, brown pan sauce, the perfect finish to the meaty, sweet (use dry pack!) scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent! I only used 8 scallops because my supermarket only had the large ones and I substituted vermouth for white wine. I made some fresh pasta to go with it and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious. The scallops were cooked just right following these directions. I didn't use the pepper flakes because I don't like spicy food. I tasted the scallops by themselves, then ate them over pasta with alfredo sauce. They were delicious both ways! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States