Scrambled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used to eat this dish as a kid with my family on camping trips. My dad would cook it on the camp stove. It isn't the healthiest thing in the world to eat, but it tastes heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Tasted good, but think next time we will try to spice up with a couple dashes of hot sauce and chopped peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this for a Rev War encampment and it easily fed 6 of us. I used half the bacon fat and half the cheese as I could imagine the sound of major arteries slamming shut as it cooked. It got rave reviews, i.e. "this is my kind of breakfast!". I also sauteed an onion while the bacon was cooking and I should have used two as the onion added a great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
If you cook with a lid this will steam your potaotes and make them soft. Without a lid they can be cooked to desired crispness. I added onions and green pepper and this was loved by 4 family members. The idea of salsa sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This tasted excellent, although I would decrease the bacon to 1/2 lb. potatoes to about 5 potatoes, not 3 lbs., cheese to about 1 cup and eggs to about 8-10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I used different amounts of all the ingredients (didn't measure anything) and frozen shredded potatoes. If you don't want to dirty another dish, you can just crack the eggs right over the potatoes, add seasoned salt, and mix it in. I thought this was really yummy and we put it in tortillas. Taco sauce, tomatoes, salsa, sour cream, green onions and other burrito toppings would be good to add too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We just didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
FANTASTIC! I only used 8 eggs. I also added minced garlic, red onion, salt and pepper and a little parsley for color. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Delicious! A great meal to serve when you don't want to spend the morning in the kitchen. Follow the recipe to the tee, use frozen potatoes to save time, and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good dinner. Everyone loved it. My kids wanted some for lunch tomorrow but there was none left. I cut the recipe back some. Next time I will use packaged hashbrowns to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States