Scrambled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I fixed this for a campout of 10 people. I did drain off about 1/2 of the bacon grease because a pound of bacon leaves a lot of grease and I did not want everything greasy. Added 1/2 chopped yellow onion, 1 cup sliced mushroom. Garnished with Monterey Jack cheese and salsa. Serve with toast points or biscuits to clean up plates. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
We loved it. Also you can use diffrent meats with it. We tried Sausage. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I love this recipe for when I need a Quick and Simple something to feed my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
We tried this recipe for Sunday Brunch and scaled it down to just 3, but it fed us(my wife , son and I) and also my wifes grandmother, and we all loved it! I also added some onion to the bacon grease before I put in the potatoes and it tasted great. My wifes grandmother put some salsa on her's and liked that with it too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
My favorite! I am a VERY picky eater. My boyfriends mother makes this and it's my FAVORITE! It's better with Sausage then with bacon, and agreed a little onion goes a long way with this dish. When in a rush, bagged irish potato's go great too! Just cut em in half! Great, Easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amariemcdonald

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good dinner. Everyone loved it. My kids wanted some for lunch tomorrow but there was none left. I cut the recipe back some. Next time I will use packaged hashbrowns to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Delicious! A great meal to serve when you don't want to spend the morning in the kitchen. Follow the recipe to the tee, use frozen potatoes to save time, and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
FANTASTIC! I only used 8 eggs. I also added minced garlic, red onion, salt and pepper and a little parsley for color. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This tasted excellent, although I would decrease the bacon to 1/2 lb. potatoes to about 5 potatoes, not 3 lbs., cheese to about 1 cup and eggs to about 8-10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
If you cook with a lid this will steam your potaotes and make them soft. Without a lid they can be cooked to desired crispness. I added onions and green pepper and this was loved by 4 family members. The idea of salsa sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States