Scrambled Eggs with Leek and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
an easy way to use up leeks when it seems like a shame to throw even that little bit away! takes about 10 minutes to make and is a nice quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darnestown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I tried to like this, but the leeks were just too strong. Maybe it would work with half a leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I liked it. It was cheap, filling and flavorful. It wouldn't be a stretch to add other veggies like sauteed spinach and mushrooms to it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Just made it. 4 eggs and 1/4 leek was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
6-2-11: Ann liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
You must be a leek fan to enjoy this. It isn't bad and an easy breakfast to make ahead. The first time I made as it written and didn't like how raw tasting the leek was. The second time I made it, I cooked the leek first in a skillet till it is tender, then poured in the eggs to scramble together. I prefer that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Such a simple recipe but very tasty. I opted to sauté my finely diced leek in butter and then added my eggs. I also added a bit of grated Gruyere as I scrambled the eggs. Since I used home made sauce I omitted the garlic. This, a green salad and fresh bread made a very satisfying supper. Nice job GRRL_THANG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States