Scrambled Eggs a la Jan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I LOVE this - I use it for my Sunday morning breakfast every week. I change the spices according to my mood, have also used blush wines. I adjust these by mixing ingredients before I add the mixture to the whisked eggs, then whisk just to combine. These eggs don't have the "rubbery" texture of regular scrambled eggs - just don't overcook them to dry them out. I took a couple of tries before I knew they were cooked long before they were typical. But if you are in the mood for classic scrambled eggs, try these on a different day! I love having eggs I don't want to saturate with ketchup. Thanks, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Fluffy, tasty, easy, fast. Officially my new recipe for scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This will be my new scramled egg recipe!! I didn't use wine though, it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I am trying to expand my egg horizons...I am a plain and simple scambled eggs girl, so I was stoked to find a recipie that put a yummie twist on my favorite fast breakfast food :) This was great with fried ham sliced and cheese on a balgel! I dont think I will ever make my plain scrambled eggs with (only) cheese again...thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Among the best scrambled eggs I've eaten. No white wine, so I substituted sherry. And I added a little Monterey Jack in addition to the cheddar. Don't overcook. You want light and fluffy. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Great recipe! I admit, I changed a lot of things, but the inspiration from this recipe was wonderful. My changes: I made only one egg and added a little of everything else; I had to use a splash of zinfandel, because we didn't have any white wine (early Sunday morning); I used parmesan cheese instead of cheddar; and I added a little finely chopped green onion. It was a very hearty flavor, but I enjoyed it, and I'm not really an egg person. Even though I loved this morning's concoction, I will try next time to follow Jan's recipe, just to taste the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I doubled the garlic and used white cooking wine (I'm 18, can't purchase wine) instead, and this recipe was wonderful! It would also be great with diced onion or peppers. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Very good. I usually put garlic powder in my eggs but the mayo and wine made it even better!!! Very easy, I addade red and green peppers and red onions. Was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Freaking awesome. I never had anything like it. I overdid the wine a bit but still delicious!! Always use decent drinking wine to cook never use cooking wine as its way salty and makes a huge difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I really enjoyed this. I followed the recipe exactly, using a nice white wine. The eggs came out very fluffy and delicious. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States