Scrambled Eggs a la Jan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Easy to make and delicious. I omitted the wine, and it still turned out fine. Using colby-jack cheese instead of cheddar gives a more mild, creamy taste for variety. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Fluffy, tasty, easy, fast. Officially my new recipe for scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Among the best scrambled eggs I've eaten. No white wine, so I substituted sherry. And I added a little Monterey Jack in addition to the cheddar. Don't overcook. You want light and fluffy. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Great tasting, quick scrambled eggs! A welcome change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPINZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm not the best at scrambled eggs but I thought I'd give it a try. I scaled it down to 1 serving. I made it as written except I didn't have the wine. I really like garlic but it had an odd taste in the eggs. Not sure if I cared for it. The eggs did have a nice soft texture. I will try this again when we get some wine into the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
A nice change from regular eggs. Very rich and firm. The mayonnaise makes for a nice firm fluffy texture like fancy restaurant eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I just made this for my family. Everyone took one bite and refused to eat the rest of this! I followed the recipe exactly, and that was the problem. I should have read others' reviews that warned of the strong wine flavor that will be left on the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These eggs are definitely sophisticated but they were a bit too different even for my adventurous palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The best! I made my version without the garlic...Yuck! and the wine. It turned out great. Nice and firm but also delicate. I used real mayo and cheddar cheese. I will experiment using Laughing Cow creamy cheese. These are "fancy eggs" my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I made this for lunch today, and I wasn't especially impressed; I don't think the alcohol completely cooked off, so it had a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States