Scrambled Eggs a la Jan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I LOVE this - I use it for my Sunday morning breakfast every week. I change the spices according to my mood, have also used blush wines. I adjust these by mixing ingredients before I add the mixture to the whisked eggs, then whisk just to combine. These eggs don't have the "rubbery" texture of regular scrambled eggs - just don't overcook them to dry them out. I took a couple of tries before I knew they were cooked long before they were typical. But if you are in the mood for classic scrambled eggs, try these on a different day! I love having eggs I don't want to saturate with ketchup. Thanks, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I am trying to expand my egg horizons...I am a plain and simple scambled eggs girl, so I was stoked to find a recipie that put a yummie twist on my favorite fast breakfast food :) This was great with fried ham sliced and cheese on a balgel! I dont think I will ever make my plain scrambled eggs with (only) cheese again...thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
These were good! A nice change from every day scrambled eggs. Followed the recipe to the "T" (except for scaling it down to 3 servings) and they came out very flavorful! Nice and firm and fluffy too! The kids weren't too crazy about them though...said they were too garlicky but they were perfect for my taste. Will definetly make again, but just for me and the hubby! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This just did not suit our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This will be my new scramled egg recipe!! I didn't use wine though, it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
These were okay, but the wine overpowered all of the other flavors. I couldn't taste the mayo or the cheese at all. My picky kids ate them too, but said they wouldn't want them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Freaking awesome. I never had anything like it. I overdid the wine a bit but still delicious!! Always use decent drinking wine to cook never use cooking wine as its way salty and makes a huge difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Very good. I usually put garlic powder in my eggs but the mayo and wine made it even better!!! Very easy, I addade red and green peppers and red onions. Was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Easy to make and delicious. I omitted the wine, and it still turned out fine. Using colby-jack cheese instead of cheddar gives a more mild, creamy taste for variety. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
Fluffy, tasty, easy, fast. Officially my new recipe for scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States