Scrambled Eggs a la Jan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Amazing. Sooooooooooo Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
OMG, these eggs were heaven. I got lazy and didn't want to blend any fresh garlic and I don't have any garlic powder so I didn't use garlic but I did use the rest of the ingredients and I tell you one thing, these eggs melted in my mouth. I took one bite and the next thing you know the whole pan of eggs were on my plate. The taste is delicious and the eggs were super moist wow... I felt guilty because I suppose to make these eggs for my family for breakfast this morning. Now I have to make it again but this time I will use some fresh garlic. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a big disappointment. I'm not sure what I did wrong. I omitted the wine, because I was feeding children, maybe that's what did it. When the eggs finished cooking, they became this weird dry yet mushy consistancy. I'm giving this 2 stars because the flavor was pretty good. Next time I make scrambled eggs, I may add cheese and garlic powder. Thanks for the creative ingredient ideas for scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
It was okay. I think next time I would add a tomato because there just wasn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Keeping in mind these are scrambled eggs: Five Stars. I'm so with TOKYO KAREN - these are like fancy restaurant eggs. I halved this using one extra egg, a little less (light) mayo, and a little extra pepper. Everything else was the same. Will definitely make again, as these were a refreshing change from 'the usual.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I didn't care for the taste of the wine in the finished product. The eggs were fluffy and had a good texture, but my personal preference is just "regular" scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These are GREAT! -However, if you don't like shrimp scampi then you probably won't like these. The wine & garlic makes these perfect. If you want to add shrimp & a little green onion it would taste great. I plan on doing so next time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
If I could give this recipe more than five stars, I totally would. These were incredible. I changed nothing. These cooked up fluffy and had a wonderful flavor. I will be making my scrambled eggs like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Too much garlic for my taste. Will reduce by at least 1/2 next time. Otherwise good, nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobey Fast Rogowsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlaskaMama
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I will never make regular old scrambled eggs again! This is a great idea for the best eggs, and no need to cook in butter!! I used milk instead of water. I paired this up with another recipe on this site called Sausage Potato Medley for dinner, and it went well together!! Thank you for the recipe I will always use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States