Scrambled Eggs a la Jan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe very much. I did increase the water by mistake but it really didn't matter as the eggs were marvelous. I didn't have an open bottle of wine so I decided to drink Tequila instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen from Tallapoosa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waco, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are some of the best scrambled eggs I've ever had!! I won't be making them any other way :) Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhernandez

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm not the best at scrambled eggs but I thought I'd give it a try. I scaled it down to 1 serving. I made it as written except I didn't have the wine. I really like garlic but it had an odd taste in the eggs. Not sure if I cared for it. The eggs did have a nice soft texture. I will try this again when we get some wine into the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These were okay but it is not something I would make very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I just made this for my family. Everyone took one bite and refused to eat the rest of this! I followed the recipe exactly, and that was the problem. I should have read others' reviews that warned of the strong wine flavor that will be left on the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These eggs are definitely sophisticated but they were a bit too different even for my adventurous palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I did not have Dry wine so I used a white sweet wine. I also used Monterey Jack Cheese. We do not have mayo so I used Miracle Whip. The eyes turn out to sweet for my wife’s taste, but my daughter-inn-law gave them a 7 out of 10 I will try this one again with all the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The best! I made my version without the garlic...Yuck! and the wine. It turned out great. Nice and firm but also delicate. I used real mayo and cheddar cheese. I will experiment using Laughing Cow creamy cheese. These are "fancy eggs" my new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I ate them, but I didn't particularly care for them. I didn't like the wine taste in the eggs at all...it was so strong and I only added a little bit. I did however like the addition of the mayo, it gave them a nice creamy smooth texture. I was in the mood for something different, but I think I'll stick to my regular old scrambled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States