Scrambled Eggs Done Right Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
While I liked the eggs, my husband wasn't all that impressed. I used Kraft Mayonnaise in the recipe, and my hubby said to leave out the water, but I did make them with the water, and didn't tell my hubby I added it. I asked my husband what he thought of the eggs, and he said they were ok, but not great, and he'd prefer I make them the usual way, by just adding milk. I will make them again, and replace the water with milk, as I am curious to see how they will turn out. All around, this is not a bad recipe, and I don't think it deserves 3 stars or less. For those who are starting out in making scrambled eggs for the first time, I think this is the perfect recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Has too much mayo flavor which ruins the eggs for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
You are spot on! I've been making scram eggs this way for years - don't remember where I got the idea - maybe I read your recipe on this site back in '06 & just don't remember - if that's the case then thank you! - My crew wants these every weekend - Because I have 3 football players, 2 cheerleaders & 1 who just loves food (an aspiring chef currently in culinary school who brags about these scram eggs)I adjust the recipe from 2 to aprox 18-24 eggs (if you ever want tips on how to make Thanksgiving dinner for a small community just come to my house) -- anyhow, back to the eggs, I don't add water or milk - not sure what the benefit is - If making a full blown weekend breakfast I use the sausage or bacon grease in place of the butter to cook the eggs in - really unhealthy but really yummy - Oh yea, most important thing recommended is to not over cook - because ANY scram egg recipe is yucky if it turns out rubbery (my opinion) - Also, (for those who gave a negative review) I've added to much mayo before - just doctor it up by chilling it and adding stuff to make egg salad sandwiches- serve for lunch instead - get creative & add your fave stuff to it for breakfast burritos you're only limited by you're imagination - LOVE this site - A BIG THANK YOU to everyone who submits recipes & gives feedback (positive & negative) I know I'm a better cook for it!! And thank you "WHATS HIS FACE" for compelling me to write my first review. THE END
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Creamy, rich, yet light and fluffy. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Best eggs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
It wasn't time consuming and was a yummy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It's very delicious compared to how I used to make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paramount, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I loved the difference in texture of the scrambled eggs with such a small change with the mayo - I even used low cal mayo - a slight change in flavor which was very pleasant - no salt needed - I did mix the mayo with the water first then added as another person suggested. I for sure will do it this way from now on.. Thanks much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The mayo in the eggs just left a bad taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Best scrambled eggs! Have made about 10 times. They are a hit with everyone I've served. I used real mayonnaise. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States