Scrambled Eggs Done Right Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Tastes really odd. Can't quite put my finger on what it tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dkgrrl
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
A bit creamy, but pretty good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Just did it and it was awesome. Don't usually like eggs but I used the mayonnaise lite and water. Cooked up (on a low flame) beautifully and tasted as good as any scrambled eggs I've ever tasted. Little S & P and bam!!! THANK YOU !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
While I liked the eggs, my husband wasn't all that impressed. I used Kraft Mayonnaise in the recipe, and my hubby said to leave out the water, but I did make them with the water, and didn't tell my hubby I added it. I asked my husband what he thought of the eggs, and he said they were ok, but not great, and he'd prefer I make them the usual way, by just adding milk. I will make them again, and replace the water with milk, as I am curious to see how they will turn out. All around, this is not a bad recipe, and I don't think it deserves 3 stars or less. For those who are starting out in making scrambled eggs for the first time, I think this is the perfect recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Has too much mayo flavor which ruins the eggs for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
You are spot on! I've been making scram eggs this way for years - don't remember where I got the idea - maybe I read your recipe on this site back in '06 & just don't remember - if that's the case then thank you! - My crew wants these every weekend - Because I have 3 football players, 2 cheerleaders & 1 who just loves food (an aspiring chef currently in culinary school who brags about these scram eggs)I adjust the recipe from 2 to aprox 18-24 eggs (if you ever want tips on how to make Thanksgiving dinner for a small community just come to my house) -- anyhow, back to the eggs, I don't add water or milk - not sure what the benefit is - If making a full blown weekend breakfast I use the sausage or bacon grease in place of the butter to cook the eggs in - really unhealthy but really yummy - Oh yea, most important thing recommended is to not over cook - because ANY scram egg recipe is yucky if it turns out rubbery (my opinion) - Also, (for those who gave a negative review) I've added to much mayo before - just doctor it up by chilling it and adding stuff to make egg salad sandwiches- serve for lunch instead - get creative & add your fave stuff to it for breakfast burritos you're only limited by you're imagination - LOVE this site - A BIG THANK YOU to everyone who submits recipes & gives feedback (positive & negative) I know I'm a better cook for it!! And thank you "WHATS HIS FACE" for compelling me to write my first review. THE END
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARROW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Creamy, rich, yet light and fluffy. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Best eggs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
It wasn't time consuming and was a yummy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It's very delicious compared to how I used to make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paramount, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States