Scrambled Egg and Pepperoni Submarine Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Yes, it's bad for you, but it's a good alternative to when you're out of bacon or just want something different. If you want a bacon-y taste..crisp up the pepperoni in toaster oven or pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was oddly good! I don't know how often I would make or want to eat this, but it was good for something different. My little guy, on the other hand, could not get enough of it and he usually doesn't even like scrambled eggs, but LOVES pepperoni, so that's a winner in my book! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I had a package of big, round pepperoni slices, so I used them whole on a toasted hamburger bun instead of a roll. I fried 2 slices of pepperoni and sprinkled garlic powder on them,( just a little), instead of the clove, while they were frying. I will deffinately be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I used garlic and herb sub buns. I did toast them in the pan before frying the pepperoni and eggs. I used medium cheddar cheese instead of American. I thought this sandwich was all right, but felt it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Was okay, but the pepperoni made it too greasy, and I didn't even use as much as the recipe said. REALLY good with sliced fresh garlic, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Pretty yummy sandwich (don't eat if on a diet!) I toasted the bun in toaster and cut butter down to 1 T. 12 slices of pepperoni seemed like a lot so I only used 6 slices of pepperoni and cut them in half and that was definitely plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is a very good recipe, though not great, but different. It is great to experiment with, especially the type of cheese you use and would work good with fried red peppers. Will make again just with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
many sub shops serve this it is great also as a breakfast just on a plate is great also try regular salami chunked up in place of the pepperoni i have done this both ways for about 45yrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Yummy!!! I will be making this often. I love pepperoni and garlic and to mix with eggs, so tasty. I didn't have sub buns so I put between bread and grilled it like a grilled cheese. Again, Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States