Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Delicious. Also, one of my family will not eat sausage or green peppers, so for his, I diced up and browned pork roll, and substituted it for the sausage and I left out the green peppers. We really liked the original version, but I think we all liked the pork role version even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Loscalzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These were simply delicious! What a yummy breakfast, brunch or lunch meal! I doubled the cheese (I won't next time, as it was unnecessary), added some coriander and parsley and omitted the green pepper because I didn't have any. But I'll definitely add the pepper when I make these again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
These muffins were very good! I left out the green pepper since my kids don't like it. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I cooked breakfast for a few friends this morning and was trying to think of something to do with eggs, green pepper, and onion. Voila! I had lil Smokies on hand, rather than the typical breakfast sausage, but those diced up worked just fine. Everyone loved these and they were SO easy to make for a group! I served them with optional sides of ketchup, salsa, or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I had to bring an egg dish to MOPS today and didn't have a lot of time. These egg muffins were a HIT, and SO easy to make. People were asking how I made them. The muffins weren't "pretty", but they were good. :) (I used bacon instead of sausage, and Tastefully Simple Onion Onion instead of actual onion. Left the green pepper out because not everyone likes green pepper.) It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Quite delicious. I had them for a brunch and everybody loved them. I used pepper jack cheese and goetta (a Cincinnati breakfast meat) instead of sausage. They came out a little dry, so I advise taking them out at 20 minutes instead of 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
What a great idea for a picky family. I made it a family affair and everyone added their favorite ingredients to the egg mixture. I placed small plates of sausage, ham, bacon, jalapenos, tomatoes, feta cheese, cheddar cheese, green peppers, spinach and onions out and let the family do the rest. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxcor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colwich, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe for meal planning. However, I only cook them until they are no longer runny. Then I allow them to cool before I place them in labeled freezer bags. As they cool, they will thicken up. By doing this, they are not rubbery when they are taken out of the freezer and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
381 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These are very good. I had extra sausage to use up, and these were a great way to use them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very Good.. kind of Dry, needs some sausage gravy or something like that to make it more tasty :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States