Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This recipe is very good. I went to another site to find out the nutritional info for it( I substituted all egg white) and this is what I found out. for 1 muffin: Calories are 49.9, Fat is 2.49g, sat fat is 1.4g, poly fat .1g, mono fat, .5g, cholestrol 6.8, sodium 154.4mg,potasium 23.2mg, carbs1.5mg, and protein 4.9g. Not Bad huh!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
508 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I think the sausage flavor was way too strong. came our perfect though and would love with different fill-in ingredients. Will try bacon or mushrooms next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very tasty and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These were simply delicious! What a yummy breakfast, brunch or lunch meal! I doubled the cheese (I won't next time, as it was unnecessary), added some coriander and parsley and omitted the green pepper because I didn't have any. But I'll definitely add the pepper when I make these again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Delicious. Also, one of my family will not eat sausage or green peppers, so for his, I diced up and browned pork roll, and substituted it for the sausage and I left out the green peppers. We really liked the original version, but I think we all liked the pork role version even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
These muffins were very good! I left out the green pepper since my kids don't like it. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I cooked breakfast for a few friends this morning and was trying to think of something to do with eggs, green pepper, and onion. Voila! I had lil Smokies on hand, rather than the typical breakfast sausage, but those diced up worked just fine. Everyone loved these and they were SO easy to make for a group! I served them with optional sides of ketchup, salsa, or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was really great! I didn't have any cheese, I used red peppers instead of green and little smokies instead of the sausage. One "muffin" was quite filling and mine really did work out to one egg per muffin cup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These are very easy to prepare. I bake them and then store them in the freezer for use during the week. Watch them - it is easy to overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I had to bring an egg dish to MOPS today and didn't have a lot of time. These egg muffins were a HIT, and SO easy to make. People were asking how I made them. The muffins weren't "pretty", but they were good. :) (I used bacon instead of sausage, and Tastefully Simple Onion Onion instead of actual onion. Left the green pepper out because not everyone likes green pepper.) It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States