Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Really good! Added 1/4c mayo and 1/4c water to eggs and sauteed the onions first. Greased the muffin tins with a tiny bit of margarine and they popped right out. Easy to make and very cute. May try to incorporate potatoes/hash browns in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
They were a fun little novelty and I imagine a great addition to a brunch. But for the family on a regular Saturday morning? Not so practical. And a little dense. And can we talk about the pan? There's nothing worse than scrubbing baked-on egg from a cupcake tin and I greased well. I think I'll stick with my breakfast burritos for a "make-ahead and freeze for individual breakfasts" option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made a batch of these in attempt to have something healthy and fast on hand in the morning. I used about 3/4 of a small carton of liquid egg whites and 2 whole eggs. I added plenty of chopped green pepper, tomato, onion, & a small amount of shredded cheddar cheese. Plus a dash of milk, salt & pepper, and garlic powder. Whisked everything together and baked for 25 min. I let them cool and stored in the freezer. In the AM I just pop one in the microwave for a min and half and I'm out the door. Definitely use paper or foil liners! If not, make sure you heavily grease/spray your muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I loved these. I made mini muffins with ham and cheese. They were so easy and good! For those who have issues with sticking....I just used baking spray and they popped right out. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These were quite good. I used cooked bacon instead of sausage, but followed the recipe for everything else. I did spray my pan with cooking spray, but still had some sticking.....oh well, it was still worth it! I wrapped them up individually with cling wrap, put them in a freezer bag and now they are ready for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I cooked the onions and green pepper with the sausage. I think, as written, it is a tad bland for my taste. However, it is an easily adjustable recipe that you can make to your own liking. That is the beauty of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
yuuuuummm. I added 1/4 c mayo and 1/4 c water as someone suggested and it made the muffins light and airy. They look awesome coming out of the oven but they sink down---don't know if treating them like a cream puff shell (turning off oven and cracking oven door open) would help that at all. Still very good. Leftovers are great and easy to microwave for a quick breakfast next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These weren't bad, but I thought they were pretty dry. Worth working with, though, so next time I'll add some American cheese and a touch of milk. They DID disappear fast, though. I love the concept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Made these several times and always great just as described in the recipe. Doesn't taste like eggs and presents well on the plate. I have also substituted seasoned ground turkey for the sausage and increased the peppers to make it a bit lighter, also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States