Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were really good. I made them for my kids, quick and easy. Even though I used liners and sprayed them thoroughly, the egg mixture stuck to the liner which was frustrating. But again, great for kids, can freeze or put in the fridge for easing heating throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We are on a slow-carb diet & these are perfect for our on-the-go mornings! I make a batch and keep them in the refrigerator. We re-heat & go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFL142

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used 6 eggs and added what I had in the fridge...diced ham, shredded Mexican style cheese, salsa, milk, salt, and pepper. Topped with a little more cheese when I pulled them out of the oven. I sprayed my silicone muffin pan and didn't have any problems with them sticking. Super easy to assemble and tasted great! I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great! I took the advice of another rater and used salsa in this. It worked well, but I did miss the crunch of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The taste of these were excellent!!! I was a bit disappointed when they fell after pulling them out of the oven, but perhaps I didnt add enough mayo to make them more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I got 15 muffins from this and they tasted great, but stuck badly to my well-greased pan. Next time I'll probably just do it in a skillet like regular scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Cut in half and it made six perfect muffins, using 1/3 cup mix for each. Easily came out of my silicone muffin pan with no mess. Didn't have bell pepper so used a little celery. Might add some jalapeño next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
good but more work then making breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were really good and easy to make ahead, freeze and reheat. Be sure to spray the muffin tins well for easy removal. Spicy sausage is a plus, if you like a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made these for a weekend when I had a few friends as houseguests and they were a huge hit! I made several batches because of differing tastes. I'd say go easy on the salt, because adding the cheese also adds some salt, and my first batch with cheese in them was REALLY salty. But they were still popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States