Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Delicious and perfect for a quick and easy breakfast! I made these more into a quiche though. I sprayed the bottom of my muffin tin with Pam and "lined" in with bread that I cut with a 2 inch biscuit cutter. I cut the amount of eggs way down using only half and added some milk to get these a bit "puffy". I used green onion as no type of onion was specified. I used chopped Canadian bacon vs. pork sausage and added a bit of dijon mustard to perk up the flavor. I baked this at 375 for 20 minutes and they came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I undercooked these just slightly and still found them to be on the dry side. If I were to do them all over again, I'd use less egg, more cheese, and I'd add sauteed mushrooms. Then I think these would be bearable or perhaps even good, but this recipe didn't do it for me at all. Dry rubbery eggs just ain't my bag, baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delishessss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were great as is but I look forward to changing them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Love the simplicity. Plus this is a recipe you can change around according to your tastes and what is available in your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaos000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
After reading numerous reviews, I still coulnd't decide between a greased pan or liners, so I did 1/2 and 1/2. After baking, the first greased one I tried to remove was a bit tricky, but eventually came out pretty well and the rest followed suit. The lined ones of course popped right out of the pan, but the egg stuck to the liners so much that we ended up with hardly anything left to eat of those. So I would advise to use a heavily greased pan. The flavor is great, the texture is okay. A little like over cooked scrambled eggs with a rubbery texture. Kids didn't notice, or they didn't care, because they ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I call these my "clean out the fridge" muffins. I had 10 eggs, a handful of spinach, 1/4 of an onion, and some baby carrots, so that's what I used instead of meat and bell pepper. Next time I plan on adding some hot sauce to the mixture, we found these a bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Made these for the first time and they are great. I used diced turkey ham, red bell pepper, onion, mushrooms and cheddar cheese. I upped the veggie content quite a bit so used only 10 eggs and still got 12 muffins, I also added a tsp of baking powder for a little lift. These were a big hit. Good any time meal idea and the variety of fillings is limited by only imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbarnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Girard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
What a great idea! Just made these for breakfast for my children and me...they were delicious and so fun and easy, too. I just tweaked it to our tastebuds and used bacon bits for simplicity today. Can't wait to have them with the sausage...my husband will love these muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I loved how quick and easy this recipe was. But I just don't understand the high ratings. I made it exactly according to directions. The muffins stuck to the pan even though they were greased and not overdone. The most I can figure is that either 1. This recipe just isn't for my taste. and/or 2. I used the wrong kind of bulk pork sausage? It has happened too often though that I am excited to try a recipe with a high rating and I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent fast morning breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States