Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great low carb recipe! My husband is on a low carb diet and I made him these for Father's Day - a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
An easy recipe and a huge hit! The options are endless, and even the plain and simple muffins are gobbled up by the kids. I use a small food processor to easily whip up a batch. The mayo suggestion from another user is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My husband really likes these, so in my book that's a winner! I used red, orange, and yellow bell peppers and a bunch of chopped up mushrooms---sauteed them lightly along with the onion with the fat-drained sausage. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I had a little trouble removing them from the well-greased muffin tin, but I had a LOT of trouble cleaning the muffin tin afterwards! I'll try some of the other options offered here in the reviews to correct this next time. And there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Fantastic! I've made these 3 times now. I just cool to room temp and wrap 2 to a package in plastic wrap and freeze. My family just microwaves in the morning for a quick hot breatkfast. Easy recipe to change up the flavors of the ingredients. Thanks Cathy - I see your recipe in my future for a very loooong time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Totally forgot the cheese, but super tasty anyway!!! Great on the go breakfast and packed full of protein to keep you going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I loved these! The 5 stars is actually from my husband who is pretty picky about food. I added sliced mushrooms to the bottom of the cups and poured the egg mixture on top. I also mixed in a little chilli powder. Topped them with salsa. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I think this is a good recipe to refer to, even if you don't have sausage. I have used chopped deli ham in lieu of sausage, and also have made veggie versions using chopped sweet peppers and broccoli, even feta cheese. I only use 6 eggs, which make 6 medium muffins... perfect amount to keep in the fridge for me and hubby to grab for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AccidentalChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were really good. I would make them again. Definitely don't forget to grease your pan like the OP says. Let's just say that "non-stick" is an expression to be taken with a grain of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKELHOSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Fantastic concept! I used the idea from this recipe, but only used Bacon and Cheddar in mine. They were a huge hit at Easter, re-heated well and will be a staple at my house. I was really surprised at how great these were- Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Brunch was entirely off this site: Blueberry French Toast, Glorified Hashbrowns, Peach Praline Muffins, and Scrambled Egg Muffins. Yummy and super easy recipes! The scrambled egg muffins were a split decision: I love all eggs, any way possible and only thought they were okay. My mom is picky about eggs, but loved these. Weird! That said I like how easy and portable they are. And I adore that they are portioned out. I left out the sausage and added 2/3 c milk and they were very moist. I think these would be fun to serve "make your own" style with a topping bar set out, perfect for a little one's slumber party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States