Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great low carb recipe! My husband is on a low carb diet and I made him these for Father's Day - a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
An easy recipe and a huge hit! The options are endless, and even the plain and simple muffins are gobbled up by the kids. I use a small food processor to easily whip up a batch. The mayo suggestion from another user is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My husband really likes these, so in my book that's a winner! I used red, orange, and yellow bell peppers and a bunch of chopped up mushrooms---sauteed them lightly along with the onion with the fat-drained sausage. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I had a little trouble removing them from the well-greased muffin tin, but I had a LOT of trouble cleaning the muffin tin afterwards! I'll try some of the other options offered here in the reviews to correct this next time. And there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Fantastic! I've made these 3 times now. I just cool to room temp and wrap 2 to a package in plastic wrap and freeze. My family just microwaves in the morning for a quick hot breatkfast. Easy recipe to change up the flavors of the ingredients. Thanks Cathy - I see your recipe in my future for a very loooong time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Totally forgot the cheese, but super tasty anyway!!! Great on the go breakfast and packed full of protein to keep you going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I loved these! The 5 stars is actually from my husband who is pretty picky about food. I added sliced mushrooms to the bottom of the cups and poured the egg mixture on top. I also mixed in a little chilli powder. Topped them with salsa. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I think this is a good recipe to refer to, even if you don't have sausage. I have used chopped deli ham in lieu of sausage, and also have made veggie versions using chopped sweet peppers and broccoli, even feta cheese. I only use 6 eggs, which make 6 medium muffins... perfect amount to keep in the fridge for me and hubby to grab for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AccidentalChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were really good. I would make them again. Definitely don't forget to grease your pan like the OP says. Let's just say that "non-stick" is an expression to be taken with a grain of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKELHOSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Fantastic concept! I used the idea from this recipe, but only used Bacon and Cheddar in mine. They were a huge hit at Easter, re-heated well and will be a staple at my house. I was really surprised at how great these were- Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Brunch was entirely off this site: Blueberry French Toast, Glorified Hashbrowns, Peach Praline Muffins, and Scrambled Egg Muffins. Yummy and super easy recipes! The scrambled egg muffins were a split decision: I love all eggs, any way possible and only thought they were okay. My mom is picky about eggs, but loved these. Weird! That said I like how easy and portable they are. And I adore that they are portioned out. I left out the sausage and added 2/3 c milk and they were very moist. I think these would be fun to serve "make your own" style with a topping bar set out, perfect for a little one's slumber party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States