Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe for a crowd. I made homemade breakfast sausage for another dish in my brunch, so I used bacon in these instead. I also added chives. Very good when cooked at 20 minutes, but ovens do vary. Just pull them out right at the point they look almost done as they will cook a bit after you take them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Delicious!! I add vegetables/meat based on what I have in the fridge that needs to be used up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I used bacon instead of sausage, finely chopped colored peppers instead of just green, 1/4 cup dried minced onions instead of the raw onion, 1 cup cottage cheese instead of the shredded cheese. We love this recipe. Making it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I made these for the office breakfast one morning, and they are a hit! You can get creative and add different veggies and meats, or be super healthy and use Egg Beaters and low fat fillings. If you use cupcake liners, they will overflow, so don't fill it as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made these as a different reheat breakfast. They were super simple to make and really good. MY daughter loved them both fresh and as reheated leftovers the next morning. I added a bit more garlic then called for but that is just a personal taste. I also left out the peppers because we aren't a big fan of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
OMG. Just made these. They turned out great. Did take others advice and grease the pan. Having company in Oct. will be serving these for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Pretty good, and excellent for company. Made these for a brunch and everyone couldn't stop talking about the presentation and what a great idea it was to have an egg dish with virtually no last-minute effort. I accidentally cooked mine a minute or two extra and they were on the dry side, so be careful to take them out as soon as everything is set, and perhaps consider serving a sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Yummy. I added extra sausage, onion and bell pepper, which I loved but my hubby thought it was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is one of my family's favorites now! I made some changes because I didn't have some ingredients on hand, namely green pepper. I chopped up fresh spinach and used more cheese. I also used frozen turkey breakfast sausage. I chopped it in pieces and added it with the cheese and spinach to the muffin tin before I added the beaten eggs. That way every muffin got an even amount of everything. I served them with biscuits. Delicious! Big hit with the family! I plan on making 2 muffin tins for our church Sunday School class. Thanks so much for the recipe! Sincerely in Christ, Leesa C. Eph.2:8,9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States