Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were quite good and freeze very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I like the simplicity of this idea. This fit the bill for what I wanted: easy to make quickly, the kids will eat it willingly, provides protein, easy for the kids to get it themselves out of the fridge. I've made it a couple times and have just used either ham or bacon, with cheddar cheese. I will try adding baking soda next time for more lightness, and will probably make it a bit more like a quiche by subtracting eggs and adding cream (a crustless quiche). Also, be sure to not let the muffins sit in the pan very long after removing from the oven; take them out of the pan as soon as you can so they don't over cook from the heat of the pan. These stick to the liners if I use liners, and stick to the pan if I don't. Heck to clean up. I vaguely recall learning somewhere that protein will stick to a pan if it's not hot enough when the food is added to the pan - something about if the food congeals quickly upon contact then it cannot adhere to the surface. So I think next time I'm going to try and grease the tins then heat the muffin tin in the oven while I prepare the ingredients, then add the egg mixture quickly and put it back in the oven. Failing that, I will cook it in a rectangular/square glass casserole dish and cut it up afterwards into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I use green onions and add red pepper. I also use diced ham. Its all just personal preferrence. These are good reheated for a quick and filling weekday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Great recipe! Something different from your standard scramble or omelet. I halved the recipe since its just the hubby and I. Next time I'll make a big batch and freeze a few for his breakfasts. Also, I think I'll try them with bacon. Thanks Cathy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Little messy, but extremely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermujer87
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I made half of this recipe using 6 eggs, 1/2lb sausage, 1/4 cup onion, 1/4 cup green pepper. I filled 6 cups with 1/3 of the mixture. Many of the muffins overflowed - which may have to do with me changing things. I will say that every single one of them stuck and came out looking beat up. I highly suggest spraying heavy with non-stick. I will probably just make omelets next time because it's less messy and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The kids loved them! I was planning on making omelets but I knew that the kids wouldn't go for veggies in them so I opted for these instead. The kids raved! They could not taste the veggies :) They took longer to make than omelets but were worth the extra time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Thanks Cathy What a easy and wonderful recipe. We don't eat pork since I have had pet porkers. We used spiced turkey sausage, which is also low in fat. I cubed the cheese and didn't use salt as the sausage has salt. I wish I had your creative mind to come up with something so simple and so dang good. I give you six stars. Thank You Wayne Nakusp, British Columbia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne & Muffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Yummy, yummy! I've wanted to try something like this for a while. I did as another reviewer said and addesd some mayo and water to make them puff up while baking (about 1/2 cup and 1/4 cup respectively). I'll work on them not sticking to the pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These turned out rubbery when reheated even after leaving them slightly ondercooked from oven. I had such high hopes:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States