Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I don't eat eggs but I made this for mother's day breakfast and the household was raving. super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingstown, Saint George Parish, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
they were great and even my husband sayed they were really good and that says alot. Im not much of a cook but you cant mess these up. I used ham and half eggs and half egg beaters. heard complaints of sticking so I lightly coated the muffin tin with margarin and then sprayed with olive oil well and used alumanim pain and they slid right out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fantastic! I used 8 eggs, green onions, 8 Morningstar Farms sausage patties (made it very meaty, could have just used 6) cheese, and cut a circle out of some day old onion buns to put in the bottom (this made 11 muffins for me). Baked for 20 minutes at 350 and they were perfect. So excited to have my breakfast for the next two weeks already made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
very easy; and the ingredients to use are endless. thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delicious and easy! I sprayed silicon muffin pan and had no mess whatsoever. I substituted the sausage with the pre-cooked bacon that I intentionally overcooked in the microwave for crispiness and added Louisiana hot sauce to the mixture to give it an added zing. Calorie count using large egg, bacon, and 1/2c (rather than 1/4) fat free shredded cheese cheddar was about 120 calories. These could easily be made less than a 100 calories with egg beaters and a few other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Quick,easy and extremely customizable! I recommend using muffin liners as the eggs were difficult to get out and the pan is a mess. Muffins were a hit with kids and hubby so I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I like a lot of spice and added paprika and kosher salt to this recipe. I also opt to Hot Sausage. I used Maple once and it really didn't do well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Gable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Hot Sulphur Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good and easy to make. I did sub some of the eggs with egg beaters and that worked great! I didn't really taste the cheese, so I'd either use a little more or perhaps sliced cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
They were very cute from a presentation perspective. Taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Definitely a keeper! I didn't have pork sausage so I used some chicken sausage and italian blend cheeses (it was already shredded). Great flavor and easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States