Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We loved this! It's a great brunch idea and they just look good, served with fruit, toast, pancakes or waffles, this is a winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was fabulous and an easy Sunday brunch. We added red pepper flakes, more sausage and less salt. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Easy, versatile and quite good. You really can put in any filling you like. I made a bunch of them and kept them in the freezer, just pulling one out and reheating for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very quick and delicious! I only made a few changes - I thought I had sausage in the fridge bot no, no bacon either - so I cut up some ham and used that. I also left out the peppers as my kids won't eat them. I then greased the cups with real butter, baked and and....YUMMY! I served with blueberry coffee cake from this site and we were off to a GREAT day! Thank you for this welcomed change breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Just made them and they're delicious. Gonna freeze these for breakfast...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used a full pound of sausage, and I had more than enough for 12 'muffins'. My family ate the eggs just fine. I reheated the leftovers in the microwave the next morning, and added some salsa on top. No complaints on these, but they are nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
My son absolutely loves these. He likes to add a liberal dose of hot sauce before baking. We wrap and freeze these for individual portions. Great breakfast for a family on the go. I know that he's eating well and I don't have to get up early to make him a decent meal in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilpurpleflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I made these using bacon since i forgot to buy the sausage. I sauteed the onion a bit in a tad bit of the bacon fat to soften them up a bit (no one like a mouth full of raw onion in this house). They were pretty good. I can't wait to taste this with sausage! (please make sure you spray the muffin tins generously as they stuck to the sides pretty bad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very good! Added some mushrooms, salsa and dill....yummy. I had no problem with them sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very good recipe!! I used Bacon, mushrooms & spinach. They came out perfect!!! Make sure you spray Pam on your muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States