Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
My family loved these. I did use 1lb of pork sausage instead of half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I added in one large minced fresh red pepper and a little Frank's Hot Sauce. This was quick, easy and filling. I served these with homemade home fries and whole wheat toast. The great thing about recipes like this is they are great with any kind of meat you have on hand or any kind of vegetable you want to throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
WOW! These are delicious! I used Jimmy Dean's Sausage Skillet package which has peppers, potatoes, onions, and sausage in it-found in the freezer section. Cook the skillet contents first before adding it to the eggs and only use a little more than half of the package. Also, I figured there would be enough seasoning in that that I wouldn't have to add the garlic powder,black pepper, and salt, but I was wrong. If You use the Skillet package, You should add the garlic powder and pepper, but no salt. Anyways, these are amazing if You follow the recipe exactly too! Who would have thought to bake eggs in cupcake liners. This recipe is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I love all things breakfast and it's great having a "muffin" to grab for on-the-go. I added some cream cheese to the mix and cooked the sausage in maple syrup! So very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Deliciously convenient! I added a whole pound of sausage and tossed in a can of green chilies to make them a bit perkier. They were made specifically for a brunch and I was amazed at how even little kids came back for seconds. Super big kids said I should've doubled the recipe. Have made them twice since and DH and I love them cold! Gave the recipe to neighbor and she says her kids grab one to eat on the way to the school bus stop. Good stuff. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
No green pepper in the ingredients list, but it's in the directions? Oh well, these were still good. Scrambled eggs in a muffin shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
What a wonderful portable breakfast, low on carbs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
These were easy and delicious! I added half a red bell pepper and a few handfuls of chopped spinach and sauteed it all with the onion and bacon (didn't have sausage on hand). I added oregano because my husband is in love with it, and salted the veggie mix a little since I added extra. I didn't have muffin cup liners so I preheated my well-greased muffin tin with the oven so the oil sizzled a little when I filled the cups. They still stuck slightly but not so bad as eggs usually do in the oven. They came out pretty enough to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe and can be altered for any taste. You can add a 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup mayo so they puff up. Very easy and can be kept in the fridge for days and re-heated as needed. Great for kids in the morning, as they can microwave them on the way out the door and eat them on the bus. Super mom time saver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These were great, simple recipe and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States