Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
WOW! These are delicious! I used Jimmy Dean's Sausage Skillet package which has peppers, potatoes, onions, and sausage in it-found in the freezer section. Cook the skillet contents first before adding it to the eggs and only use a little more than half of the package. Also, I figured there would be enough seasoning in that that I wouldn't have to add the garlic powder,black pepper, and salt, but I was wrong. If You use the Skillet package, You should add the garlic powder and pepper, but no salt. Anyways, these are amazing if You follow the recipe exactly too! Who would have thought to bake eggs in cupcake liners. This recipe is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I added in one large minced fresh red pepper and a little Frank's Hot Sauce. This was quick, easy and filling. I served these with homemade home fries and whole wheat toast. The great thing about recipes like this is they are great with any kind of meat you have on hand or any kind of vegetable you want to throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Lovely recipe. I would probably use ham or bacon alternately, as well. So convenient. I don't understand, when folks say, they won't or might not try the recipe again, just because it needs more spice. Can a person not pick up the cayenne or red pepper flakes & put some in? That makes no sense to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
My family loved these. I did use 1lb of pork sausage instead of half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe and can be altered for any taste. You can add a 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup mayo so they puff up. Very easy and can be kept in the fridge for days and re-heated as needed. Great for kids in the morning, as they can microwave them on the way out the door and eat them on the bus. Super mom time saver!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Berry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This could obviously be made a lot faster and with a lot less fuss if just simply scrambled on the stovetop - but then you'd totally lose that "these are so darned cute" effect! I made these in silicone cupcake liners sprayed with Pam and just lined them up on a cookie sheet, using a soup ladle to fill them. I used bacon rather than sausage, fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder and 1/4 c. finely chopped red pepper rather than green (the green pepper is in the directions but not in the ingredients list!), which gave these such nice color. There's a lot of room for creativity and versatility in terms of ingredients - ham, sausage, crab meat, salmon, different cheeses or vegetables, herbs - the possibilities are really limitless. They're delicious, although how could they not be? Cute and colorful too - they rise up puffy and tall and get a nice, golden sheen to them. I don't know that I'd bother with these little guys for a whole bunch of people because it would just be too putzy, but for just Hubs and me it was a special little treat on the plate this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I make 3 meals a day for a disabled person and this recipe has been a huge hit! After months of frozen pancakes and waffles this egg-muffin was met with rave reviews!! Since the meals are made 8 hours ahead reheating was a major concern. This recipe works very well for making ahead and reheating in the microwave. If you have a 700W micro reheat for 1 minute 30 seconds and let rest 30 seconds before eating. If you have a 1100/1200W micro reheat for 1 minute 10 seconds and let rest 30 seconds before eating. If at all possible reheat in a dish covered with waxed paper so that steam builds up. Try "HOT" flavor sausage for a change also mix it up with different additions. I've added chopped sweet red pepper, cubed fresh bread, several different types of chees (Swiss, Gruyere, Fontina, manchego). Winter squash puree (butternut) and asparagus are also great additions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
No green pepper in the ingredients list, but it's in the directions? Oh well, these were still good. Scrambled eggs in a muffin shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I love all things breakfast and it's great having a "muffin" to grab for on-the-go. I added some cream cheese to the mix and cooked the sausage in maple syrup! So very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Deliciously convenient! I added a whole pound of sausage and tossed in a can of green chilies to make them a bit perkier. They were made specifically for a brunch and I was amazed at how even little kids came back for seconds. Super big kids said I should've doubled the recipe. Have made them twice since and DH and I love them cold! Gave the recipe to neighbor and she says her kids grab one to eat on the way to the school bus stop. Good stuff. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States