Scrambled Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
There's so many different variations you can do with these. I used chopped cooked potatoes, ham, onion, green pepper, cheese. So cute and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Thank you for sharing this recipe! I had unexpected over night guests and was looking for a simple breakfast I could feed several people who were waking at different times. This recipe was the perfect fit! Not having breakfast sausage on hand, I substituted two links of chorizo, cooking it as you suggested the bulk sausage. Instead of cheedar (which I was also out of!!), I substituted pepper jack. They were a hit! The second time around I made the recipe as written, using hot breakfast sausage since we like a little spice in our eggs. Again, a huge hit! I love a recipe that is adaptable, which can only be done when the "bones" of the recipe is dependable. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added chopped mushroom, red bell pepper and spinach, colorful. If you bake them in silicone muffin pans, no liners needed. But, place pans on cookie sheets for non messy handling (learned the hard way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Pretty good...takes a long time for basically a backed omelet. Be careful of overcooking thee bottom...looks ugly and unappealing and gets kind of rubbery. I suggest just cooking it over the stove covered in a skillet for a minute or 2 longer to set the ingredients....like a frittata....then cut for all to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was so good!!!! I didn't have a bell pepper and I only had spicy hot sausage. I added a few splashes of hot sauce and some chives for color .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Kesler
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've been wanting a low carb, fast breakfast on the go. This recipe is just that! I am a mother of 3 who eats on the run lol!!! I used spicy sausage,red peppers,green peppers ,onion & cheese. Im going to freeze them so I can eat th in the mornings before work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Kesler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I was so happy to come across this recipe.   I'm studying for the Bar and I just can't take time every morning to make breakfast.   The freeze great and you can pop them in the microwave, in their frozen state,  and heat them at 50% for 1 1/2 - 2 minutes.   Boom. I made these with the ingredients I had on hand and I don't think I'll do it differently next time.   I was out of cheddar cheese so I used pepper jack instead, and I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder.   I also chopped up precooked Jimmy Dean link sausage - great time saver.  I also threw in a dusting of red pepper flakes, and a splash of cream to make sure they'd be fluffy.  They were.   They weren't quite done at 25 minutes so I baked them for an extra 5 minutes.  Everyone loves them.  And mornings are much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime920
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love these but they all stuck to the cupcake liners and looked messy and ripped apart when I took them out. Next time I'll just use a greased muffin pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I really like this recipe I am not giving it a five only because they are really hard to get out of the pan. but other then that flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Superb. Tried it and used other ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lim Choy Kee James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States